Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little expensive but worth it
This pen arrives in a presentation box which replicates the looks of the classic Moleskine reporters notebook.

The pen holder lifts out leaving a very useful box for storing small items, OK not a huge feature but a rather nice touch.

The pen itself is made of aluminium and has the same look and feel to it as an apple laptop (from a materials point of...
Published 23 months ago by Doug

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this pen
A very nice looking pen, but definitely not worth the money for a few reasons:

1. The refills designed for the pen are awful, the ink chamber it came with lasted just over a week (with very little usage). Even at the start the ink wasn't even and didn't flow too well.

2. The design of the pen is poor, the clip at the top is loose and rattles about,...
Published on 16 Jun 2012 by Drew


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this pen, 16 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very nice looking pen, but definitely not worth the money for a few reasons:

1. The refills designed for the pen are awful, the ink chamber it came with lasted just over a week (with very little usage). Even at the start the ink wasn't even and didn't flow too well.

2. The design of the pen is poor, the clip at the top is loose and rattles about, furthermore the cap is poorly designed. When it is tightened, the edges don't line up and it is a few degrees out. This means when you clip it onto something, it doesn't sit flush. It's a small point, but one that really should've have been taken care of considering how much you're paying for the pen.

3. It's expensive. I thought I was buying a quality product from a quality company but this pen takes the biscuit. It barely works as a pen, has some design flaws and to be quite honest, my pentel energel (that you can buy 3 of for under a fiver) has smoother ink flow and lasts longer. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointing, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Alexandru Ghetaru (Bucharest, Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
Well, for a premium item, this pencil has some quite important issues:
1st the included gel reserve writes very poorly and it is difficult to use it, I have to heat it to improve gel flow
2nd the cap is already chipped, the paint is gone on 2 small areas, after less than 2 months of pretty careful use, including transportation in it's original case

So unless it is a Lightning Deal, I can't recommend buying this Moleskine pen, as the quality is lacking when compared with the regular price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy, 26 Dec 2012
By 
K. Roe (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
The pen although well made , is square and very heavy , not made too do a lot of note writing, But if looks and not functionality are what you are after this the pen for You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost, but not quite..., 7 Oct 2011
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
I'm a big fan of Moleskine notebooks and when i found out they had a stationary line I thought i'd start off by going for the Metal Roller... Ie most expensive one! It looks pretty good, slides into the notebook, holds in place ok and writes well. My one 'gripe' as it were, is the pen lid. Where the metal 'wraps' around the top of the lid to form the clip part of the pen lid, well it has become slightly loose. This has also happened to the plastic versions of my Moleskine pens. I expected it to be a solid tight fit, so for that reason, it gets three stars. I'd give the plastic versions 2. Great design, but ultimately let down by poor manufacture?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Chunky pen with a good feel, but terrible quality becomes evident after a week's use, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
This is -- initially -- a very pleasant pen to write with. It has a good solid heft to it, which I like, and the flat edges stop it rolling round on my desk, which was a constant annoyance with other pens. The nib had a protective wax cover which had to be removed before use - to ensure the ink did not dry out, I suppose.

For the first week, I really liked this pen. However, after writing only a few pages with it, I'm sorry to say that the pen quickly gives up. The line becomes scratchy and the ink stops flowing intermittently, rendering it useless.

Such a shame. A pen that looks and feels great, but is no use for actually writing with.

The saving grace is that it looks like the refills are a similar size to Parker ones, so I may be able to keep the metal shell and replace the inner bit. So two stars for the good looks, but I really can't recommend this pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love Moleskin but not this., 29 Jan 2013
By 
L. Maclellan "Isis" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
This pen was so thick and so heavy to hold that I couldn't write with it and had to send it back. Definitely not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little expensive but worth it, 23 Nov 2012
By 
Doug "Doug" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
This pen arrives in a presentation box which replicates the looks of the classic Moleskine reporters notebook.

The pen holder lifts out leaving a very useful box for storing small items, OK not a huge feature but a rather nice touch.

The pen itself is made of aluminium and has the same look and feel to it as an apple laptop (from a materials point of view).

One the wax seal has been removed from the roller ball the pen writes very well indeed.

It is an unusual shape, being flat and rectangular, but this means that it clips to your trusty Moleskine notebook very well.

I was worried as it has this unusual angular shape (for a pen) if it would be uncomfortable to write with, but it is very comfortable to hold and to use.

The clip is an interesting feature as it has a covering to make it every so slightly grippy. This helps when clipping the pen to your notebook, the clip attaches sideways to the notebook, which once you have tried it makes perfect sense.

So, this pen

Is well made
Is comfortable to use
Clips to your Moleskine notebook
Writes well
Comes in a useful presentation box

For those reasons alone it justifies its high cost.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
heavy and not very well balanced. writes ok , if I could have seen it first would not have bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good gift, 10 Jan 2013
By 
John Dally (Shetland Isles, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm (Misc. Supplies)
Bought to give at Christmas to someone who uses a Moleskine Diary/Planner. They were happy to get it as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moleskine Metal Roller Pen - Fine 0.5mm
£29.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews