Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition!
Being a huge Moleskine fan and dedicated Evernote user, I was excited when these notebooks were announced.

This is simply a Moleskine notebook, with a gorgeous Evernote print on the front cover (hard-pressed in). The quality and finish is excellent, typical of other Moleksine notebooks.

The purpose of this notebook is to allow the user to jot down...
Published 18 months ago by Fireball Dragon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but could have more features
Works as intended, but could have removable pages. Removable pages would make for easier archiving and making digital copies faster.
Published 4 months ago by Martinrhansen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition!, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Fireball Dragon (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
Being a huge Moleskine fan and dedicated Evernote user, I was excited when these notebooks were announced.

This is simply a Moleskine notebook, with a gorgeous Evernote print on the front cover (hard-pressed in). The quality and finish is excellent, typical of other Moleksine notebooks.

The purpose of this notebook is to allow the user to jot down notes, use the stickers (included) to form 'tabs', take a picture (with their phone/tablet) and upload to the Evernote app. This allows one to create a digital notebook, for quick and easy access.

Page rules are also fainter, allowing easier image capture. So far, I have not had any issues with lighting or alignment when taking digital pictures, as the Evernote app is really intuitive. It also comes with a 3-month subscription for Evernote premium, allowing for greater upload limits.

All-in-all, I am pleased with this notebook and can highly recommend it to both Moleskine and Evernote users. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is there not to love!, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
I just love having a notebook, despite the fact that I'm a geek and I use electronic devices .. sometimes you just want to draw on real paper. I purchased this as I also have an Evernote account which I use all the time, and the integration sounded fun.

In reality, I don't actually use the Evernote integration that much - I do have the smart tags set up but I tend to just scan the pages as images. It would be awesome if OCR came in and it actually converted text to words, but for now it's just a slightly-more-expensive-than-usual Moleskine notebook :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice notebook, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
it looks nice and feels nice, and the price is reasonable for the quality. I simply loves it, therefore highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fair quality, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
Unusually for moleskine the paper is a bit thin. And already the binding is coming loose on the cover corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expected Moleskin Quality, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
If you already use and love Moleskin products then you will know what to expect from this notebook in terms of quality and size etc. If you have never had a Moleskin then they are a good choice for a notebook / journal, even if they are a little pricey. You get what you pay for here.

It comes with different stickers to use with Evernote, so that you can capture images with your iPad or smart phone in the mobile Evernote app and they file straight into your defined notebooks / tags. Also comes with a voucher to get Evernote Premium on trial.

If you want to use a notebook for hand written notes and still use Evernote to capture everything on one place online - or if you are making the transition to paperless one step at a time then this is a good choice of product.

Even if you don't use Evernote but just like the colour vs plain black then the price is not much different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but could have more features, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
Works as intended, but could have removable pages. Removable pages would make for easier archiving and making digital copies faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moleskine is great, Evernote as well. What's not to like?, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
Seriously, I have nothing to complain about. It's a Moleskine notebook with 3 months of Evernote Premium along with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Notebook, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
Just what I wanted. It was a gift and my friend loved it. So that's a good but in my eyes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just OK., 29 Dec 2013
By 
dr (PRESCOT, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
It's a nice moleskine notebook but the dotty ruled lines and digital stickers are a bit over rated and not really necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a high quality notebook which is especially great for any lovers of Evernote, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Large Ruled Hard Evernote Notebook - Black (Diary)
This is a high quality notebook which is especially great for any lovers of Evernote! It is well constructed and sturdy with a good quality feel to it. It comes with the Evernote Smart Stickers to allow for quick and easy storage in your account. Also, it comes with 3 months of Evernote Premium, which pays for the majority of the notebook! I am a student and use it quite regularly for in class notes which I upload to Evernote and can search later. I would recommend this for any Evernote power-users who like to write, take notes in meetings or classes, or keep a journal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews