Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but...
As with the other Moleskine journals I have (food/wine) it's well designed and very thorough, perhaps a bit too thorough really in some cases, but you don't have to write all the info in all the boxes (dimensions at maturity for instance..)

I still think the GSM of the paper should be higher, it's really thin and I've had to use a cheap biro to fill it in...
Published on 20 Oct. 2011 by The Esoog

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure what it aims to do
Lovely presentation but not sure what all the sections are meant to be for a normal gardener. Needs a more simple section for those who just want to record diary dates and seeds planted etc
Published 15 months ago by Lester A Firkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but..., 20 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
As with the other Moleskine journals I have (food/wine) it's well designed and very thorough, perhaps a bit too thorough really in some cases, but you don't have to write all the info in all the boxes (dimensions at maturity for instance..)

I still think the GSM of the paper should be higher, it's really thin and I've had to use a cheap biro to fill it in otherwise it just goes right through and is very visible on the reverse of the page, even embossing itself on some parts :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
The quality of the notebook is great, however I'm struggling to work out how to use it as it isn't really in a diary format as I'd imagined. That's probably down to me not reading the description properly. However arrived quickly and is a quality little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
I'm a self confessed Moleskine addict (my partner is rolling her eyes as I type this) and an avid gardener. This is perfect for detailing my efforts while maintaining my roses and, sadly, my lawn.

There's more than enough space in this journal for all bar the largest of gardens and will cope with any garden, from patio to 100m+, that will be found in towns and cities up and down the country.

The blank tabs on the rear allow for the usual moleskine customisation and the 'plant' tabs allow you to record details of a significant number of plants that you want to record for posterity.

Another nice touch is the ability to log onto the Moleskine website and download pages in your chosen language - so if you don't speak English as your first language (or you're buying for someone who doesn't speak it at all) then they can still use this excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Companion, 23 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
I have been a Moleskine fan for many years. Having just 'installed' my raised beds I thought I probably need to keep a journal of all the planting. This has proved invaluable so far. There is space to note down the planting, the design, inspiration from gardens visited and so on. This will do many seasons and should provide useful tool to any gardener with a decent sized plot or allotment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure what it aims to do, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
Lovely presentation but not sure what all the sections are meant to be for a normal gardener. Needs a more simple section for those who just want to record diary dates and seeds planted etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden notes..., 6 Mar. 2015
By 
Bellis (PROPER wish list - 2007) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
Nice way to keep track of your garden planting with pages giving a prompt to write by indicating suggested content in the sections.
Like all this range it is very tactile and feels special - something to treasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
Just what I wanted for a friend who loves his garden. Perfect for a gift or if u want to keep your own records of your garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
Just love moleskin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Dec. 2012
By 
R. J. Foster - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
As usual very pleased with Moleskine products. Ideal present for discerning recipient. Have bought other moleskine products and very pleased with quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he is going to love it and use it so much, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal) (Office Product)
I purchased this product as a present for my dad, he is going to love it and use it so much. Service was fantastic and it arrived very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garden (Moleskine Passion Journal)
£11.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews