Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
The best Madonna book EVER!
If you are looking for a fantastic insight into Madonna's early days life, look no further, This it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gorgeous must-have for the fan, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Galliworm (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
I've been a lifelong Madonna fan and have bought my share of photo books on the great lady, but I have to say, this is one of the very best. Corman has captured the beauty and playful cockiness of the early Madonna - it's as if she knew she was about to become the most famous woman on the planet! This has pride of place on my coffee table - well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the verge of superstardom, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
Beautiful book full of early and rare pics of the only popstar worth bothering with (i`m mainly a Rock fan) the sheer beauty,ambition,strength etc etc burst out of these photos.get it while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
What can you say about Madonna, This is the years when I started collecting her music, And always thought she looked great in them days. Great photo's of her back in the day!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Any Madonna Fan, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
I've followed Madonna for many many years now and this book provides an excellent insight to her early days in New York. Even at the very beginning, she exuded star quality with an eye for fashion and the generous number of photos in this volume are testament to that. There are some nice shots from Madonna's appearance as a nightclub singer in the film 'Vision Quest' and a nice ensemble shot of the cast of 'Desperately Seeking Susan': not quite 1983, but that doesn't matter. I would recommend this book to any Madonna fan; its certainly a welcome addition to my ever-growing collection,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
Very good purchase! Great product and highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Photos, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
If you are a fan of Madonna you will like this book of rare early photographs. There is hardly any writing in here so its more of a coffee table book but the photos are funky and show Madonna on various shoots and casual poses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So 80s and so NOW!, 4 Jan 2014
By 
MCA "little fan" (Bucharest. Romania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
She is the star of yesterday, today and tomorrow. You'll find unpublished photos of Madonna from 1983 in this book, while most of the look like being shot in today's true H&M style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought back my teenage memories, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Madonna NYC 83 (Hardcover)
Not having seen some of these photos of Madonna since the mid 80's , it was a dream to have a collection of what was my teenage idol.
When I discovered this photo book was to be made available , I jumped at the first chance to purchase it.

It will forever hold a special place on my coffee table or book shelf.
Loved the visuals and the New York City backdrop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Madonna NYC 83
Madonna NYC 83 by Richard Corman (Hardcover - 1 Nov 2013)
23.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews