Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, excellent price, excellent service, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
This book is truly fantastic. Each look through this book offers an entirely different journey than the one before, and there is a distinct feeling of freedom and creativity which comes with deciphering the mysterious language and diagrams and supposing various possibilities for the true meaning. This book is fun, fascinating and full of wonderment. There is no obligation to read it from start to finish, it is rather better to open it to any page and absorb the weird and mythical illustrations. The book is beautifully printed and bound and well worth the price - it is a book for life to be passed on to younger generations as the themes, artwork and quality are ageless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Class Art Work, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
Expensive, I know. but the scope of Seraphini's imagination knows no bounds. An encyclopedia of brilliant illustrations of a world which probably exists in an alternative universe. Excellent paper quality - this book will have a prominent place in my bookshelf along with other top class illustrators/artists such as Adam Oehlers, Shaun Tan and Kurt Wenner. A must have if you are interested in such high class art work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect book, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
This book is just amazing. First of all it is a gorgeous item: the cover is beautiful, the paper inside is a top quality paper (never seen one like that in a book). And inside? A world of wonders. The crazy illustration of a man with an endless imagination. It is mesmerizing. I can only advice everyone to have a Codex Seraphinianus at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5/5 would buy it again, 18 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this peace of art, my girlfriend was very pleased to get it as gift, she cried tears of joy.

The quality of the book is unique and it's contest is spectacular, my girlfriend said that her book shelf it's 10 times more valuable for her, thanks to this book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - quality publication, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
Fynt (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book and well worth getting a copy. The pictures and concepts are really interesting and as for the text - it looks great and seems consistent enough to actually be saying something - I just cant work out quite what it all means - much like the book itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 27 Jan. 2012
This review is from: CODEX SERAPHINIANUS (Hardcover)
It's really awesome! Perfect paper quality, and contents are very interesting though not readable at all (decodex in Italian didn't help). This was a great gift for my supervisor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
T. Krone (Amsterdam, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
This is the weirdest and most beautiful book I have ever laid eyes on.
I've spent hours upon hours pouring over each page and will do it all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
Fabulous book illustrations detailled code bizarre. Dont expect to be able to read this or unravel the code just enjoy the pictures!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is good, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
this is good if you like books that look nice and are also a bit strange. In summary: good. Yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codex Seraphinianus (Hardcover)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Codex Seraphinianus
Codex Seraphinianus by Luigi Serafini (Hardcover - Oct. 2013)
£86.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews