Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lazarus Vendetta: A Covert one novel
I like Covert one novels

This one is right up with the best

As usual the plot is fast and exciting
Published 17 months ago by Mr p j s staines

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A fair Read for a Winter Night
The Lazarus Vendetta is the fifth entry in the Covert One series of books. Although Robert Ludlums name is still attached to this series of books it remains unclear how much input he has really had to these later books, given that he sadly died some years ago. This book is an adequate entry into the series and follows the trend of the previous books in that it identifies...
Published on 16 Feb 2005 by M Evans


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A fair Read for a Winter Night, 16 Feb 2005
The Lazarus Vendetta is the fifth entry in the Covert One series of books. Although Robert Ludlums name is still attached to this series of books it remains unclear how much input he has really had to these later books, given that he sadly died some years ago. This book is an adequate entry into the series and follows the trend of the previous books in that it identifies a leading science and explores what would happen if it was abused. In this book nanotechnology is examined. The main protagonists remain Colonel Smith and his gang of friends who he recruits to help him from time to time. The main antagonist is the Lazarus movement which is a pro-environment movementment which some shadowy objectives. The book moves at a fair pace and although the plot is fairly predictable, an occasional suprise pops up now and then. In particular the trio of assasins had a touch of the james bond novels about it. The finale is a little bit of a let down but overall worth a read.
The Moscow Vector, the next entry in the series is due in summer 2005.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exciting, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
end result not in doubt but plausible and exciting along the way.
Story-line keeps moving. Difficult to put down even at a chapter break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lazarus Vendetta: A Covert one novel, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Covert one novels

This one is right up with the best

As usual the plot is fast and exciting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gripping book!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it as much as the previous ones in this series. I can't wait to see which one is next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Feels like a Clancy novel, but still entertaining for Ludlum fans, 17 Dec 2010
I think I must have got a bit snobby with my reading of late. I exhausted all the other 'real' Ludlum novels before picking this one up second-hand. I'm just kind of glad I didn't pay full price for it.

As a standalone novel it isn't bad and carries through at a fair pace, never really letting go of the action. As a Ludlum novel it's a disappointment and feels like I'm comparing Mission: Impossible with The Bourne Identity.

The characters seem a bit hollow, though in most Ludlum novels it feels that you get to know or understand the main characters quite quickly.... even with some attachment (don't ever read The Osterman Weekend if this does it for you), but you don't get that feeling here. If you need some up-to-date science & tech with a bit of Ludlum thrown in then the book performs. Unfortunately for me I found myself wanting to know what happened but without having to read the rest of the book.

If Ludlum did put a lot into this then I would have said that his style was definitely changing in the later years. If you don't expect anything from this book I think you would probably enjoy it, but don't think it's going to immerse you in the depth and thrills provided by Bourne or Parsifal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lazurus Vendetta, 7 Jan 2005
By 
Igh Getley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is undoubtely the best of all Ludlam,s books. I normally take a couple of weeks to read a book but read this in a couple of days. The action is breath taking. I kept thinking that the story must hit a flat patch as many do but not this one, it keeps up the momentum to the end. A spiffing read, dont miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lazarus vendetta
Lazarus vendetta by Robert Ludlum (Perfect Paperback - Sep 2009)
£7.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews