Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars8
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2001
Probably no one will claim this book by Italo Calvino, but for me it is one of his best. It may be considered a book for children and also a deep and genius essay. All storys that happen to Marcovaldo, the protagonist, are amazingly funny and serious, like a carnival made in the middle of a war. Pure poetry, fantasy and realism.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Each of the stories I have read were written with style though the Italian used was not easy to read. I am finding the book particularly useful because it allows me to read short self contained stories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
I Really like this easy reader book it makes learning italian much fun :) Nice ilustrations.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Another great Italian author. So funny and just the right level, with help full images, and difficult words explained in simple Italian. I love these Italian 'Easy readers'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
I bought this as I study italian as a hobby and wanted to improve my listening skills. While it helped, it is quite expensive for not a very long recording time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Haven't had chance to get to use this yet but looks a great product at a very reasonable price. Good quick delivery time as well. Full marks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Ideal for intermediate learner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
An easy reader, maybe but I found it quite difficult as a 'learner'. It is also really boring. I probably won't bother to struggle through it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)