Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book and translation ~ lovely jubbly
In Spanish this translation is in very high quality, just like the book itself.
A classic by George Orwell that is satire directed at Communism and other political stuff. It's written in the 1950s and is a very real telling of the 80s that were to come.

The publishers have put a lot of hard work into this edition and every Spanish person will be very...
Published 12 months ago by MR J N DIGNAM

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I've wasted an hours wage now
When you look directly for this book on Amazon this is the first copy that pops up- Why the hell is it the Spanish edition? That's so misleading if you're doing a quick shop, I've wasted an hours wage now :/
Published 2 months ago by Felicity


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book and translation ~ lovely jubbly, 29 July 2014
In Spanish this translation is in very high quality, just like the book itself.
A classic by George Orwell that is satire directed at Communism and other political stuff. It's written in the 1950s and is a very real telling of the 80s that were to come.

The publishers have put a lot of hard work into this edition and every Spanish person will be very pleased to read it. So will Spanish-learning secondary-schooled students.

Do not rate books 1 star if you liked the original and you're moaning it's not English. It gives persons the wrong opinion of a book in general, and this translation is so excellent too.

~~Luigi442wii~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Spanish version of the Orwell classic, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Bragg (Abu Dhabi, UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) (Paperback)
Ignore the uninformed and semi-literate comments of those who have posted a 'review' of this book. It clearly states that it is in Spanish, and a very good translation it is too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HERMOSA VISION, 2 July 2015
By 
paul (Stansted, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 1.984 (Paperback)
The future of society, very dark for those who can't follow and very bright for enthusiasts, with God / Allah / Yahweh in charge. It's right about time humans stopped ignoring, denying and forgetting Creator and Sustainer of everything. This book is a beautiful vision for filthy and decaying human society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, but I messed up and bought the ..., 14 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.984 (Paperback)
Amazing book, but I messed up and bought the spanish version. Still, my spanish speaking friend said it's a good translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I've wasted an hours wage now, 25 May 2015
This review is from: 1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) (Paperback)
When you look directly for this book on Amazon this is the first copy that pops up- Why the hell is it the Spanish edition? That's so misleading if you're doing a quick shop, I've wasted an hours wage now :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The book was published in Spanish, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) (Paperback)
Wrong Language. It is in Spanish and I am not fluent in this language. However, the original book is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not in English, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) (Paperback)
was not happy when my friend said the book u ordered was in Spanish when i bought it i thought it was in english but when i looks as i was buting it it did not say it when looking at the book after i got it it said it as in spanish was so pissed off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy that this is in Spanish, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) (Paperback)
Not happy that this is in Spanish.. my fought for not checking that's its in Spanish but assume that its English seeing as I am buying it in London. also when I try to send it back they want to charge me £6 to do so, so I will be refunded 0.36pence not really worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong purchase, 11 Oct. 2013
This review is from: 1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) (Paperback)
I thought I had cancelled this purchase the book is in spanish, which i do not read, it is hard to see from the add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo))
1984 (Contemporanea (Debolsillo)) by George Orwell (Paperback - 18 Feb. 2013)
£6.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews