Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A great English Grammar book
I work as an English Teacher. This book is my 'go-to' book for grammar. Clear explanations and very useful exercises. The CD-Rom is a plus
Published 1 month ago by sean

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLAINT
MY BOOKS HAVE ARRIVED TO MY HOUSE, BUT THE BOOK ESSENTIAL GRAMMAR IN USE SPANISH VERSION IS DAMAGE ON TOP
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by RUBEN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great English Grammar book, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
I work as an English Teacher. This book is my 'go-to' book for grammar. Clear explanations and very useful exercises. The CD-Rom is a plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for self students, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
It is an easy approach to English grammar use with explanations in Spanish. Plenty of exercises. Great for beginners self studying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
I am using this book to teach a student and she has never before spoke so much English with such enthusiasm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book perfect and cheap, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
Buy this book because in Spain cost almost double.
It is the same book sold in Spain. Includes cd.
all great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for spanish students, 11 Nov 2011
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
This grammar book is excelent for students from 11 years old. Furthemore the explanations are in spanish what is great to understand rightly. And the price is great for a book wich is quite expensive in a bookshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good English Grammar book for lower level Spanish Students, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
Hi, I have been teaching English in Spain for almost 2 years. My Spanish is intermediate so I wanted a book that I could use when suitable to help relay the basic English grammar concepts to lower level Spanish students - this book really helped. It also helped me understand not only the relevant Spanish equivalent but also the problems that students were having with the difference between Eng and Sp structures. I would recommend this book BUT look for the version which includes the answers as it is easier to set additional homework and then copy the answers to give to students after they have attempted the exercises so they can self correct. I also have other Essential Grammar series books and recommend all of them. Kindle versions may exist now and are great if the book is for you but a paperback is still easier for teachers to photocopy were legal, so all in all a recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Grammar in use, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM

This is an excellent series of books, Raymond Murphy for me is the God of English Grammar. This one is especially good because it has explanations in Spanish to help with Spanish speaking students to understand some of the basic aspects of English Grammar.
The CD-Rom enables you to practise various aspects of grammar and more to the point allows you study in another way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
asdfdsfsdfsadfd sd fsaf dsaf sadf s as ds fsad sdf asdf asdf asdfdsf asdf safsd asd fs daddas ds as
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLAINT, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM (CD-ROM)
MY BOOKS HAVE ARRIVED TO MY HOUSE, BUT THE BOOK ESSENTIAL GRAMMAR IN USE SPANISH VERSION IS DAMAGE ON TOP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM
Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM by Fernando García Clemente (CD-ROM - 17 Jan 2008)
£22.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews