Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars
37
2.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2011
I decided to just go for it and buy this product with this cheap price. I received the product very fast which i was impressed with but unfortunately it didn't work at all. The cassette player in my car didn't even recognise it. I got another one a day or two later and it worked instantly!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Sadly this time, the low price did mean shoddy goods! The first time I used this, the sound quality was so poor, I couldn't stand to listen to it. In addition it constantly stopped and started in the cassette player. I immediately asked to return this item and was told I would be shortly contacted by the seller to arrange this. Still waiting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
Unforunately the adapter did not work, it barely fitted the cassette player in my car, to get it to function I had to force it in and it only worked a handful of times, when it did the sound quality was so poor I couldn't bare listening to it! A week later I went and bought the much more expensive sony adapter, which works beautifully.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
Unfortunately didn't fit into the player in my car (Ford Ka), so didn't work at all. I'm not really surprised as it only cost 99p; I should have known better!
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
the product meet my expectation, quality of cable is good enough (could be better), mechanism appears to be resistant.

verry fast delivery

Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
stops, clicks like mad, ejects itself very poor , okay cheap but very poor product would not recommend this to another customer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
It didn't work. Total wste of money. Don't go anywhere near it. Not worth sending back. Straight in the bin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Although cheap this product did not work at all, and my car rejected it every time I tried to use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
Maybe it is a case of you get what you pay for, but there is a great deal of background static when this product is in use. Could be I need to set up my system differently and I haven't tried that yet. But in no position to complain at £1.31 and free postage!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2009
I recently bought two of these adaptors,for both family cars. The one broke the first time I inserted into the cassette player, and the other sounds so 'tinny and thin' it's not much point using it. I guess it's a matter of penny wise-pound foolish. Sorry guys, but they're a waste of money.
I wanted to buy the more expensive but better-reviewed Sony, but the Supplier wanted almost half as much again in delivery charges.....! So, I'll go without, and stick to my old earphones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)