Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£22.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2009
This book was recommended to me and is a relatively easy read. It's also really enjoyable. It covers asana, pranayama, shatkarma, mudra etc. It really makes the subjects easy to understand - a great read.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2009
I purchased this book in order to deepen my theoretical knowledge of Hatha Yoga. I can only say that for me personally I was glad that I already had several years of Yoga practice to draw upon otherwise I may not have understood this particular book so well. With that said I found this book to be very clear and concise, especially the line drawings and diagrams which illustrate the Yoga positions with accompanied informative text.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I chose this book because I wanted something introductory and easy to follow. This ticks both boxes and more. The layout is clear and concise and there are diagrams too that help to illustrate the postures. It covers all aspects of Hatha yoga, from beginners to advanced, yet it's still a fantastic read for somebody new to the practice. If you're just starting out or have years of experience this is the book for you. Highly recommended!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This is an excellent all round and practical guide to yoga and covers everything from asana's to pranyama to the spiritual side. Recommend if you are doing teaching qualifications too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I simply love Bihar books. Every time I read them I start to realise that there's much more to yoga than asana. The book is well written, language is simple and precise.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
This will tell you everything you need to know in depth about the true meaning and understanding of Hatha yoga a good buy thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
I have recently started to do yoga , this book got good reviews so I ordered , have just started to read a bit heavy but maybe things will become clearer the more I practice !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Fantastic Book, just what i needed, received in great condition, and on time at a great price. left in the shed which helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
When doing my Yoga Teacher Training course with the BWY, this book was pretty much at the top of the recommended books list...and for very good reason. If you teach yoga, this is one of those must have resources for yoga teachers. Other great yoga teacher resources include:Yoga Teacher Lesson Plan Kit [DVD], which inludes 1001 Yoga Lesson Planning Tips, Tools & Templates For Yoga Teachers. Yoga Teacher Business Kit [DVD], which inludes 201 Business Tips, Tools & Templates For Yoga Teachers. Quick Yoga Sites [DVD], which shows yoga teachers how to set up a great looking website with zero technical skills. Yoga Studio Business Plan Kit [DVD]which inludes 201 tips, tools and templates to help you build and grow a successful yoga studio.
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
A must for yoga teacher training students, my other copy of HYP doesn't go into as much detail and very easy to read.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)