Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 31 May 2009
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me and is a relatively easy read. It's also really enjoyable. It covers asana, pranayama, shatkarma, mudra etc. It really makes the subjects easy to understand - a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hatha Yoga Manual, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
Josie-Jo (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
I purchased this book in order to deepen my theoretical knowledge of Hatha Yoga. I can only say that for me personally I was glad that I already had several years of Yoga practice to draw upon otherwise I may not have understood this particular book so well. With that said I found this book to be very clear and concise, especially the line drawings and diagrams which illustrate the Yoga positions with accompanied informative text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Hatha Bible, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
I chose this book because I wanted something introductory and easy to follow. This ticks both boxes and more. The layout is clear and concise and there are diagrams too that help to illustrate the postures. It covers all aspects of Hatha yoga, from beginners to advanced, yet it's still a fantastic read for somebody new to the practice. If you're just starting out or have years of experience this is the book for you. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boomerang, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
This will tell you everything you need to know in depth about the true meaning and understanding of Hatha yoga a good buy thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Yoga Book, 12 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
This is an excellent all round and practical guide to yoga and covers everything from asana's to pranyama to the spiritual side. Recommend if you are doing teaching qualifications too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for aspiring yogi, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
I simply love Bihar books. Every time I read them I start to realise that there's much more to yoga than asana. The book is well written, language is simple and precise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have resource for yoga teachers, 5 Jun. 2011
By 
George A. Watts (Mid Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
When doing my Yoga Teacher Training course with the BWY, this book was pretty much at the top of the recommended books list...and for very good reason. If you teach yoga, this is one of those must have resources for yoga teachers. Other great yoga teacher resources include:Yoga Teacher Lesson Plan Kit [DVD], which inludes 1001 Yoga Lesson Planning Tips, Tools & Templates For Yoga Teachers. Yoga Teacher Business Kit [DVD], which inludes 201 Business Tips, Tools & Templates For Yoga Teachers. Quick Yoga Sites [DVD], which shows yoga teachers how to set up a great looking website with zero technical skills. Yoga Studio Business Plan Kit [DVD]which inludes 201 tips, tools and templates to help you build and grow a successful yoga studio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Large book I, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
I have recently started to do yoga , this book got good reviews so I ordered , have just started to read a bit heavy but maybe things will become clearer the more I practice !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my other copy of HYP doesn't go into as much detail and very easy to read, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
A must for yoga teacher training students, my other copy of HYP doesn't go into as much detail and very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basics bible, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatha Yoga Pradipika (Paperback)
Good book. Lots of basics. Recommended especially for yoga teacher training students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hatha Yoga Pradipika
Hatha Yoga Pradipika by Muktibodhananda Swami (Paperback - 17 Mar. 1999)
£27.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews