Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little masterpiece
this is not the first book you pick up on yoga and to get the most out of it you should already be familiar with how to sit with a straight back in a meditation posture or have done some ashtanga yoga for example. As a general rule it is always best to get lectures from an experienced guru/teacher and then use books for reference when it comes to yoga. I have to say I was...
Published on 14 Jan. 2009 by J. Flod

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars even for someone who has a good knowledge of Yoga and Ayurveda
Too complicated, even for someone who has a good knowledge of Yoga and Ayurveda. Interesting but very thin and not worth the price.
Published 3 months ago by Smurfstar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little masterpiece, 14 Jan. 2009
By 
J. Flod (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
this is not the first book you pick up on yoga and to get the most out of it you should already be familiar with how to sit with a straight back in a meditation posture or have done some ashtanga yoga for example. As a general rule it is always best to get lectures from an experienced guru/teacher and then use books for reference when it comes to yoga. I have to say I was a bit suprised on the effects the practice actually had on me. I am not a doctor in Neuroscience and even if I was this is not something to read about but rather to try and see for yourself. To quote the product description on Amazon.com "Moola Bandha is a simple yet dynamic practice with profound physical, mental and spiritual benefits for the practitioner. " I agree with that. When you get this down right you will clearly feel a difference when you do ashtanga yoga or yoga in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moola Bandha, 31 July 2010
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
This well researched & clearly written book delivers exactly what it sets out to do. Rather than try to explain too many techniques-'Moola Bandha'goes into precise, relevant & clear explanations of that Bandha & only that. It leaves the student in no doubt of the principles & practices of this important Yoga discipline. A must for all those serious about Yoga!
I recommend it!
Dr Suzie (Espana)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 14 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
As a teacher and practitioner I would say this is really easy book to pick up. You can't go wrong with any of the Bihar publications, and this is proof. Great instruction and explanation, a perfect balance of theory, practice and philosophy behind it all. Provides an understanding of moola bandha which is essential for a safe practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
Extremely informative book.
Excellent point of reference for learning about the Moola Bandha.
Quite intense but fully educational.
Must purchase if you're interested in the other side of yoga.
Excellent supplementing book to my other books.
Excellently versed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And you though you knew about Moola Bandha?, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
This is a very good monograph on a very narrow subject, and therefore invaluable to those interested in that subject. It's just rubbish if you're not interested and would not, I suspect, stimulate interest in the subject, so it's not a beginner's or a casual reader's book. But if you want to know about bandhas, buy the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars even for someone who has a good knowledge of Yoga and Ayurveda, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
Too complicated, even for someone who has a good knowledge of Yoga and Ayurveda. Interesting but very thin and not worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Ms. E. Lloyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book, containing all you need to know about Moola Bandha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any yogi, great depth, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
Well written, clear explanations with diagrams where appropriate .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 April 2015
By 
Mr. Michael P. Mckeown (bath uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
A must for anyone doing Ashtanga yoga
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Esoteric mysteries revealed, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moola Bandha: The Master Key (Paperback)
I had no idea what this was when I ordered it but that's the point isn't it ? If you are interested in Eastern mysticism you may find this revealing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moola Bandha: The Master Key
Moola Bandha: The Master Key by Swami Buddhananda (Paperback - 31 Dec. 1998)
Used & New from: £6.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews