Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


154 of 157 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yoga Nidra by Swami Satyananda Saraswati
This is an easy to follow, in depth guide to the authentic yogic practice of Yoga Nidra and will suit teachers and serious yoga students alike. It gives the theory, basis and health benefits of the practice in considerable detail,and is written in a style which is logical and easy to understand. There are also a number of transcriptions of the practice which are a must...
Published on 23 Jun. 2002 by Pauline Masters

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Yoga Nidra deserves better
Detracts from the psychological and physiological benefits of the wonderful practice of Yoga Nidra by trying to reconcile human anatomy and physiology with the philosophy of the subtle body. The are many gems of wisdom in this book, but also unsubstantiuated and incredible claims which can make it difficult to take it seriously.
Published on 2 Nov. 2012 by EarlRufus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
this little yoga nidra book is an absolute gem. I have bought two copies of it due to losing one. I cannot vouch for it more. If you want to try nidra or teach it this book is invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and useful, 15 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
This is a good book for who wants to practice yoganidra (relaxation techniques), just learn more about it or teach it to others. It is straight and not too much esoteric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book. I love the practises and use this book to teach in my Yoga classes - varying the passages if necessary., 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
Yoga Nidra is an incredibly deep practise within the system of Yoga and this book gives a clear understanding of the science behind it and the benefits it brings. i teach some of the practises from it in my yoga classes and the students benefit enormously - gaining wonderful relaxation and then feeling energised. I would say the practises are definitely NOT for those new to yoga - my students have been coming to me for 3 plus years - but if taught sensitively and with awareness everyone can gain.

Very spiritual and I enjoy this school of Yoga - Satyananda very much.

The book was delivered within 2 days. An excellent service from "YOgaMatters"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
I simply love Bihar books. Every time I read them I start to realise that there's much more to yoga than asana. The book is well written, language is simple and precise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic on the Sleep Yoga, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
Bihar books are classics on all things yoga - Satyanada style. If you want to have a good foundation on what yoga nidra is, do read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great yoga Nidra book, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
great book and worth the money. He is a great writer and the exercises in the book are simply amazing. Well worth the money. Also would recommend it a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy book!, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
This book has 3 different yoga nidras. They differ in length so if time is short, there will be a nidra to suit. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book! Very helpful for teachers and students to ..., 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
Brilliant book! Very helpful for teachers and students to understand how we can take relaxation to many different levels using various techiques. Very informative and explains Yoga Nidra in great detail but easy to read and understand. There's also a short and long class transcription for teachers to take ideas from. I would highly recommend this book as part of your growing knowledge of yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading for Yoga Teachers, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
This was a great read and very informative. The Bihar School books are some of my favourites, as they are well written and easy to understand.
Packed full of practices for class or personal use. I am a yoga teacher and have used this book as inspiration for my own scripts, as well as using them as they come. This is a great resource for teachers and students of yoga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Nidra (Paperback)
Such a nice introduction to Yoga Nidra. Not only has the author shared valuable personal experiences, but also introduced us historical and scientific insights of Yoga Nidra. The Yoga Nidra scripts are also very useful for me, it helps me relax my mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yoga Nidra
Yoga Nidra by Swami Satyananda Saraswati (Paperback - 12 Aug. 2003)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews