Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good academic textbook suitable for undergrad students
This book is a very good start for undergraduates and all those interested in international economic relations (especially international trade). It requires some very basic economic knowledge (for example, how the market mechanism works) but most topics and issues are explained simply and clearly (the Authors usually describe things theoretically, numerically/on examples...
Published on 7 July 2012 by Michal Magdon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Indian version beware
I have bought this book for an MBA course.
However: the book sold to me is the version for INDIA.In the front and last cover of the book it states that it is not allowed to be sold outside of INDIA, and some other countries and defenitely not Europe.
The quality of the print is much lower that the international edition (blurred letters, lower quality of paper)...
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by konstantinos V


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good academic textbook suitable for undergrad students, 7 July 2012
This book is a very good start for undergraduates and all those interested in international economic relations (especially international trade). It requires some very basic economic knowledge (for example, how the market mechanism works) but most topics and issues are explained simply and clearly (the Authors usually describe things theoretically, numerically/on examples and on diagrams). One of the major advantages of the book is the use of real world examples (case studies) which are compared to theories and mechanism discussed in a particular section or chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Indian version beware, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul R. Krugman Maurice Obstfeld (Paperback)
I have bought this book for an MBA course.
However: the book sold to me is the version for INDIA.In the front and last cover of the book it states that it is not allowed to be sold outside of INDIA, and some other countries and defenitely not Europe.
The quality of the print is much lower that the international edition (blurred letters, lower quality of paper) and it is prtinted in black and white while the original has colors. This makes very difficult to follow the figures with a lot of grey lines which the text references with colors (i.e. the red line..).
Before you buy check if it is the international edition!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended to all Economics students, very informative and concise.
Clarity and structure throughout the book, great author, Krugman provide clear understanding in all topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars as described, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described this book gives an expert overview of the world of international economics and recommended for anyone studying the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Trade theory analysis, 10 Oct. 2010
By 
I. H. Roblin (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This US text is particularly good for Trade theory, starting with Production Possibility Frontier (PPF)analysis.

Diagrammatic analysis and interpretation are clear and the key theories (eg Heckscher-Ohlin) are outlined.

Krugman has a brain the size of Jupiter (for a laugh, read his paper on 'Interstellar Trade theory').
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars International Economics :Theory and Policy (International Edition) Edition: Eighth, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul R. Krugman Maurice Obstfeld (Paperback)
it's okay because it's not the European edition and it is a little bit difficult to understand, also although it is copyright it is not the same as the original concerning the chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Text book, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was required for my daughter's university course. So I bought it for her. Serves her purpose well and happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book is in good condition and it's a fair price. I'm very pleased. Will definitely order again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 29 Sept. 2010
Product delivered on time. The book was in an excellent state. Thank you for the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too quick, 30 Mar. 2011
I needed this book urgently, so i sent an e-mail in order to explain my situation.Then they sent the book a day after to me and quality of the book also satisfied me...

Thank you ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paul R. Krugman Maurice Obstfeld
Paul R. Krugman Maurice Obstfeld by Maurice Obstfeld (Paperback - 2009)
Used & New from: £16.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews