Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Wren and Martin is a marvellous book . I am using this book since I was in class 5th .well , I love this book and I will keep it with me forever and ever.anyway, I have a request for you.please in the new edition do write something about the way to write messages,memo,notes and notices.looking forward to for your new edition.
Thanking you
vindhya
Published on 19 May 2004 by vindhya

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not geared to UK?
Useful but not geared to British exam boards, hence limited. Delivered pronptly and reasonably priced.Would prefer something within the context of this country.
Published 15 months ago by B.S.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 May 2004
Wren and Martin is a marvellous book . I am using this book since I was in class 5th .well , I love this book and I will keep it with me forever and ever.anyway, I have a request for you.please in the new edition do write something about the way to write messages,memo,notes and notices.looking forward to for your new edition.
Thanking you
vindhya
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Grammar Bible, 23 April 2001
By A Customer
I would like to call this book as the "Bible of English Grammar", which I have known from my childhood. It has been a popular title among students and teachers, and was given to me by my late grandfather who used to be an english teacher himself in a High School.
Now that I am in the US, I want to own this book for my kids who could learn good grammar and get the advantage of this book which is rich in contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wren and Martin, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School English Grammar and Composition (Paperback)
I am 48 and used this book when I was a child. So i know what this book is all about. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High School English Grammar & Composition P.C. Wren, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was an excellent book. In fact I used the same book when I was in secondary school with 100% satisfaction
Joseph
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not geared to UK?, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School English Grammar and Composition (Paperback)
Useful but not geared to British exam boards, hence limited. Delivered pronptly and reasonably priced.Would prefer something within the context of this country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful book, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School English Grammar and Composition (Paperback)
Wren and Martin is an useful book . I love this book and I will keep it with me all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

High School English Grammar and Composition
High School English Grammar and Composition by P.C. Wren (Paperback - 1 Jan 2005)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews