Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars311
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2014
Great film one to watch again and again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
One of my favourite Austen adaptations
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
It arrived swiftly and safely and came with all the qualities of a classic both from it's author and the actors who transported the beautiful story into film. - delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Have been waiting for this to have a release on BR, and it doesn't disappoint. Movie-making and acting of this quality is worth watching in any medium, however poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This was well worth the wait for, arived very quickly and was worth every penny This company was great to deal with.
The DVD is everythig I expected and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
A classic story retold in a way that Jane Austen would be happy. Kate Winslet gives a great performance. The father son casting was a dreadful choice... loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Jane Austen has got to be the best novelist of all time.
Anyone who doesn't "tear up" at the end of this movie...isn't human.
Is Emma Thompson the greatest crier of all time??
Excellent blu ray with good extras.......
Wish it had a few recent interviews (a look back) If you will.
Otherwise, worth the importing here to the "colonies."
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2007
The magic of the movies allows a story of no obvious relevence, to touch your soul.
The triumph of sense and sensibility being the delicate and acutely observed range of emotion in a period setting.
The cast illustrating the gift of an actor who can lift a character from the page and render them in a truely memorable film.
I love this film, you've got to watch it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I found this Blue ray transfer pleasing, however darker scenes don't do much justice for the HD aspect, not well defined, this production is 1995, the transfer is fair to average, outdoor scenes scrub up well,the audio level on DTS is low, having to crank my amplifier up to a lot higher level is required to get audible dialogue, its just not in the same the league of say "Cranford" However I purchased this Blue ray for the charm and period of this production. Ang Lee did a good job with direction, moving onto films like "Life of Pi" in 2012. I enjoy all period dramas "Sense and Sensibility" has been produced over a few years in different formats this production is well done. however the Blue Ray is average in visual quality
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
The dvd was packaged very well in an easy to open sturdy strong cardboard box. I was pleased that it arrived before it's expected delivery date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)