Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supergirl
Supergirl [DVD] [1984] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]

I am a great lover of all comic films, this is a real
favourite of mine, but the Reigon 1 DVD has much more
to offer, the extended version has an extra 15 mins.
So if you like nostalga you will love this.
Published on 26 Mar 2009 by Angie Babe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Girl of steel
Cheesy but enjoyable this spin off of the Christopher Reeve Superman films has had a bad rep over the years but actually isn't that bad. Certainly nowhere near as bad as the awfull Superman 4 The Quest For Peace Supergirl does at least have a good cast even if they are all hamming it up for all its worth and make Supergirl worth a watch. The plot which sees Superman's...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. R. W. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supergirl, 26 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Supergirl [DVD] [1984] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]

I am a great lover of all comic films, this is a real
favourite of mine, but the Reigon 1 DVD has much more
to offer, the extended version has an extra 15 mins.
So if you like nostalga you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Girl of steel, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Cheesy but enjoyable this spin off of the Christopher Reeve Superman films has had a bad rep over the years but actually isn't that bad. Certainly nowhere near as bad as the awfull Superman 4 The Quest For Peace Supergirl does at least have a good cast even if they are all hamming it up for all its worth and make Supergirl worth a watch. The plot which sees Superman's cousin Kara played by Helen Slater come to Earth looking for an object that powers her home Argo City which somehow survived the destruction of Superman's home planet Krypton only to find it has fallen into the hands of witch Faye Dunaway and her partner in crime Peter Cook. A very hammy, camp, cheesy, over the top film which also stars Mia Farrow as Supergirl's mother and Peter O' Toole as her mentor and sees Marc Mcclure reprise his role as Jimmy Olsen from the Superman movies for some reason surely Margot Kidder as Lois Lane would have made more sense seeing as one of the characters is her sister Lucy. More female superhero films would be welcome but so far none have been great. A remake as part of DC comics new movie universe as a spin off of Man Of Steel would also strangely be welcome. The film is an odd curiousity then but worth a watch. Just don't expect a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girl Power from the eighties!, 21 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Supergirl [VHS] [1984] (VHS Tape)
This is one of the most memorable films from my childhood and it is great to be able to now have it in my video collection.It tells the story of Supermans cousin,Kara, and her journey to earth to reclaim her planets power source,the omegahedron.
The acting is exceptional and is a film that everyone will enjoy - especially girls as it is the earliest example of Girl Power that I can remember. Sit back and watch in awe and envy at the witches house in the funfair - Imagine living in a ghost train.
Altogether it is an excellent film that you will watch time and time again. Bring It On!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Movie, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
not bad but still could have been better tbh, still worth watching i guess, but its not as good as superman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superdvd, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Brilliant film. I watched this years ago on TV and haven't really seen it since and it was good. When I decided to buy this DVD I was excited because it's one of my favourite films. The fight between good and evil and good always win. I love the fairground scene but I'm not saying anymore cuz it would spoil the action. Just buy this as you will be hooked and watching it over and over again. For years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a change from superman movies., 2 Mar 2014
By 
R. W. Morgan (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
If you like superman you would like this film has some great actors in it too. a good buy. a young Helen Slater is wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter for some reason she loves it. The film is not very good but the dvd was used and in very good condition. The price was excellent and I would highly recommend using this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars supergirl, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
okay for back in the early 80s but how did superwoman get pregnant??? a good film for thee family to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
this film is just as good as all the other superman films helen slater is just sexy as hell as the titular supergirl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fine, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergirl [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Can only say it does what its meant to do what more can you ask of something, no problems here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supergirl [DVD] [1984] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: 23.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews