Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2002
This a an amazing DVD and gives you more than just a catalogue of songs and interviews. The video has great depths and really gets out the true views and ideas of the band. The video gives you an insight to how they live and is a must see for all music fans, not just fans of the chili's
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Excellent documentary, compulsory for fans of their classic 1991 record.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2000
Like everything else the 12 peppers have done in their brief 16 year history, this is awesome. How it should be done, seeing them jump around makes classics like "under the bridge" and "give it away" all the more enjoyable.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Excellent
my son is happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Love this movie!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2001
An Excellent Video for the real Pepper fans out there. Sure it is shot in black & white but anyone who ones BSSM should not complain about that (all the cover photography is B&W). The video is more about the band hanging out and the recording process than it is about the actuall music(in terms of getting to see them in a performance...), so it is an excellent chance for a behind the scenes look at the band. The Red Hot Chili Peppers show here why they are one of the best and hardest bands ever.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2005
I rented this DVD as I am a massive chili pepper fan and have their entire back catalogue so I thought it was about time I watched their dvds too. It has to be said I was a little disappointed. This dvd chronicals the making of BloodSugarSexMagik and I was hoping for a window into their world, to see the motivation behind the album. It's not the most insightful of DVDs however, and is basically just the 4 of them goofing around, it's rather funny to watch them giggling at times but not what I was expecting. It's basically split 50/50, with them recording/playing half the time and having their photos taken and talking heads the other half. If you want a chilipepper DVD, you can do no better than Live at Slane Castle!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)