Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£47.72+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2012
An enjoyable and entertaining film based on a short novel by horror legend Stephen king. Not massively scary but still an well acted and scripted film brilliantly played by all actors concerned. A must for any horror or Stephen king fan. Highly recommended.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
"Sometimes They Come Back" by Tom McLoughlin ("Friday the 13th Part 6-Jason Lives","One Dark Night") is an adaptation of the short story written by Stephen King. The plot is simple: a school teacher (Tim Matheson) is chased by the dead punks who killed his brother when he was a kid. I never read King's story so I can't compare one to the other, but this version was fairly easy to follow with creepy moments throughout, although it seems that I've seen the "car greasers" in other King adaptations before this movie as well, like Stand By Me and Christine. As a horror buff, let me add that this isn't very scary, but as a stand alone film it isn't that bad. The main issue I had with the film however was the bad music which almost made it sound like a bad drama show or T.V. movie of the week, the camera work was also a bit flat with some uninteresting shots, it's competent and well made although somewhat flat and a bit dull to look at. The acting was OK so I would recommend it for the performances and the storyline was pretty decent. While not the best Stephen King horror film out there it's still worth a watch.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
great film, prompt delivery, no problems at all, definatley a 4, Stephen king film allways a must to watch, total must
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
watched it in my teens and loved it then... watched it in my 30's and still love it :) great film! :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This is the first DVD of three. A good movie. Think I will see the rest of them. To long since a saw it to write a lot. Ive seen a lot of Stephen King movies and its one of the best. But start to see Shining, It, Children Of The Corn, The Mist. But this movie is a must have if you like Stephen King.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
A weird horror movie; what I would expect from Stephen King. It is watchable but I would not buy it. A group of high school boys kill a young boy in front of his little brother. The boys are then killed in an accident. Decades later the little boy, now a man with his own family is working as a high school teacher. A group of new students arrive who look familiar to him. The boys who killed his brother have returned from the dead and start killing their classmates before setting their sights on him. I thought it was a really sad movie actually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
This is an enjoyable movie based on the Stephen King short story, I like most films written by King. The acting is solid, it has a story that grips you and I like the directional style. There are some issues I have towards the end but I think this is a very good horror film on the whole. It never goes over the top and I like the music which creates a spooky atmosphere. It's also a film that makes you think about what is happening. An underrated film, recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
The dvd arrived in perfect condition and worked great. The description was spot on and the price was good. A great film, especially if your'e a Stephen King fan.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2008
As a Stephen King fan I bought this DVD and its yet another great movie from the master of horror. But be warned. This DVD is still yet to be relased in the uk (region 2) and there is NO region 0 version. The amaricans have released a few Stephen King movies and not printed a region code on the cover, this dose not make them region 0. Buy with confidence if you own a multi region DVD Player and enjoy this great film that hasent dated even if it is now 17 years old.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
This is A Great Above Average Stephen King Adaptation.That sees Teacher Tim Matheson come back to His Home town where He is Haunted By Ghost from his Past.There are some great Gore scenes as well as A Good Story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)