Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes I do!
Call it murder, yes i do! I was in the park the other day, when, suddenly a man got his head chopped orf!
Published 18 months ago by Des Gusted

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great story - Bad DVD release
Another great film that needs to be restored.

"Call It Murder" is released by GMVS Entertainment, a company known for putting out bad transfers on DVD. "CIM" is no exception, and the dvd has terrible sound and picture.
Though it's not GMVS Entertainment's fault certain films have not been restores, I wouldn't spend too much money on these releases...
Published on 15 Jun 2007 by smil


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great story - Bad DVD release, 15 Jun 2007
This review is from: Call It Murder [DVD] (DVD)
Another great film that needs to be restored.

"Call It Murder" is released by GMVS Entertainment, a company known for putting out bad transfers on DVD. "CIM" is no exception, and the dvd has terrible sound and picture.
Though it's not GMVS Entertainment's fault certain films have not been restores, I wouldn't spend too much money on these releases.

Look for a region 1 release, it might be better. The film is also know by the title "Midnight" in the US, you might find a even better transfer on VHS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Close to unwatchable, 30 Oct 2010
By 
Kilrymont (Somewhere in Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Call It Murder [DVD] (DVD)
This has to be a candidate for one of the worst movies ever made. Amateurish to the point of almost-comedy, it's totally cringeworthy.

Bogart's appearance is minimal; it's very close to misrepresentation term this a "Bogart movie". Somewhere else I saw it quoted that he's on screen for three and a half minutes - but he's easily the best actor in one of the worst casts I've ever had the misfortune to watch in any film, anywhere.

If you're daft enough to buy this lamentable effort, you'd be best advised to keep it out of the way to minimise the chances of actually watching it... it's that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT A BOGART MOVIE, 20 July 2010
By 
K. Connell (Albury NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Call It Murder [DVD] (DVD)
I was extremely disappointed by this movie which I bought on the basis that it was a Bogart movie. Instead he turns out to be a bit player. I could not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Print Transfer, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Call It Murder [DVD] (DVD)
One of the worst examples of a lazy film company dvd release i've ever come across.
Quite a nice little 'Film Noir' ruined by wobbly picture , crackling sound and vague picture with top of heads missing etc.. .
No effort made to clean up the original film or transfer onto a watchable format.
Avoid buying this and find a Region 1 release if you can .
An insult to the cast & crew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars exciting Bogart thriller, 28 Nov 2008
This review is from: Call It Murder [DVD] (DVD)
I'd never heard of this film! And I dont know why because it was really exciting and a very good storyline! The acting was good too and Bogie is already looking like a gangster in the making even though this is one of Humphrey's first screen performances!And at under an hour and a half you don't need to have too much time on your hands to watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes I do!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call It Murder [DVD] (DVD)
Call it murder, yes i do! I was in the park the other day, when, suddenly a man got his head chopped orf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hollywood Tough Guys 1: Call It Murder [DVD] [1934] [US Import] [NTSC]
29.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews