Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Kill, hard to get
One of the earlier Steven Segal films and also one of the better ones. Impossible to get in the shops. The story of a cop in a coma for seven years and regaining consciousness. He then goes on the hunt for the senator and the crooked cops who murdered his wife with the help of the nurse from the hospital who took care of him.Plenty of action and violence, quality martial...
Published on 22 Mar. 2010 by Mr. James Gilmer

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If action's your thing then add this to your collection.
Before Seagal found fame with "Under Seige" he made a lot of low budget action flicks which, if you were to leave the room halfway through one, was replaced with another before your return, you would be forgiven for not realising. Yet Hard To Kill does have quite an interesting story behind the "kick ass violence" from Seagal, which you'll find...
Published on 3 Dec. 2000


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Kill, hard to get, 22 Mar. 2010
By 
One of the earlier Steven Segal films and also one of the better ones. Impossible to get in the shops. The story of a cop in a coma for seven years and regaining consciousness. He then goes on the hunt for the senator and the crooked cops who murdered his wife with the help of the nurse from the hospital who took care of him.Plenty of action and violence, quality martial arts and with a happy ending.Hard to Kill * Steven Seagal (Import)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the best Steven Seagal movie 'F*** You and Die', 4 Sept. 2003
I have just recently purchased 'Hard to Kill' from this site and Im very glad as it provided me with classic Steven Seagal not these terrible new films he has made such as 'Ticker' and 'The Foreigner'. It also contains the immortal line 'F*** You and Die' which epitamises Steven Seagal completely.
If you enjoy a good violent action flick youll like this. The supporting actor Coffin is suberb also.
Seagal acts quite well also. The bad guys are bad. Seagal breaks arms and necks with a sick passion. Its great. Just turn off your mind and enjoy the action.
I conclude that if youre a Steven Seagal fan you MUST buy this film and if youre not a Steven Seagal fan youll enjoy it anyway. Hell, even if yopu hate Seagals guts youll not mind this film.
Buy it from here (its so rare you cant find it anywhere else) you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If action's your thing then add this to your collection., 3 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
Before Seagal found fame with "Under Seige" he made a lot of low budget action flicks which, if you were to leave the room halfway through one, was replaced with another before your return, you would be forgiven for not realising. Yet Hard To Kill does have quite an interesting story behind the "kick ass violence" from Seagal, which you'll find yourself strangely transfixed to. Kelly Le Brock's acting is a little shakey but she does seem to work quite well with Seagal (they met and married through this film after all). To sum up Hard To Kill is probably the best of the Seagal films, save Under Seige, and if your one for action and revenge then this is the film for you. Worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars There is a Storm Breaking (Bad)!, 30 Mar. 2015
It's easy where to start here with Hard To Kill. It's bloody great. I know my last review was Under Siege but after watching that on my Seagal Collection Bluray box set I decided to have a bit of a Seagal fest. I remember that Hard To Kill was more or less my first above PG rated film I saw at the cinema. I can't remember if I snuck into it because it was an 18 or if it was a 15 and I got ticket. Never mind, I got to see it back in 1990 at my local AMC multiplex next to RollerWorld.

Hard To Kill is another early (Seagal's second) film with a ridiculous story line and some cheesy dialog from Seagal's female co star, Kelly Le Brock. The story sees Seagal playing an LA cop Mason Storm (one of my favourite Seagal character names) who is investigating a corrupt politician played by the brilliant Bill Sadler. You recall him as the baddie in Die Hard 2 and the gold digger in the underrated Ice-T film Tresspass (I'll review that at some point). Anyway Storm is gunned down with his family in their home and left for dead. Yeah right! Storm is left in a coma for 7 long years and cared for in hospital by nurse Le Brock who has a fascination with his man hood as she takes a peak under the sheets. A penis left limp and dead for 7 years does not sound attractive to me!

Storm awakens with total recall of the deadly incident and sets about escaping with his caring nurse, plotting his revenge. It really is amazing that Storms memory is in perfect working order after 7 years practically dead and picking up right where he left off. Oh, well the daftness of these sorts of films is part of the charm. We then have a superb Rocky Balboa type montage of Storm pumping up and getting into shape ready to kick the bad guys asses during which time he finds the time to hang out the back of Le Brock with some sax music in the back ground.

I love this film because it has some truly great action and bone crunching fight scenes involving snapped wrists, broken limbs and a shot gun thrust into a guys mouth, breaking his teeth. The action is not just action, it's violent action which is always a good thing in a Seagal picture. Watch out for the stick up at the beginning of the film because it's awesome with some classic Seagal fighting. Oh, and Dean Norris is in this film which can only be a good thing. You know him from Breaking Bad as Hank and Tony in Total Recall!

Hard To Kill is silly and Proposterious but that is exactly why I love it and so should you. "YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Seagal is going to the blood bank, 18 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seagal piles the bodies high as Mason Storm, a cop who is gunned down and presumed dead after taping an underground meeting involving an ambitious Senator. Storm, however, survives and after waking up from a seven year coma (with a hilariously fake beard) embarks on revenge.

This is a standard revenge movie; full of unitentional comedy (e.g. Seagal awakening from a coma while Kelly LeBrock's nurse doesn't notice a thing) and a good dose of violence. Most of it is standard gunplay but those looking for some martial arts action get their fair share of broken bones. However this film is pretty tame compared to later outings such as 'Marked for Death' and 'Out for Justice'.

Imported this from the US on a Region Free disc and it works fine on my machine. Image quality is surprisingly good, not great, but you have to remember this is an old catalogue release and is far better than previously released DVD versions. The new DTS-HD audio track fully emphasises the breaking bones and flying bullets.

Only extra is a SD trailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard To Kill [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
like seagal. so am biased !!..he is entertaining, he is cool, but i always stick to his early stuff..he was younger..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GIVE THIS FRENCH STEVEN SEAGAL BLURAY A LOOK!, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echec et mort [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I REMEMBER THIS STEVEN SEAGAL MOVIE FROM THE 1990'S.WHILST RECORDING A CONVERSATION BETWEEN CORRUPT POLITICIANS AT NIGHTIME ON THE DOCKSIDE FROM A TIPOFF SEAGAL HAS TO GO ON THE RUN WHEN HE ACCIDENTALLY MAKES A NOISE AND BLOWS HIS COVER.THE ASSASSINS EMPLOYED BY THE CORRUPT POLITICIAN INVADE HIS HOME SHOOT BOTH SEAGAL AND HIS WIFE AND MAKE THEIR ESCAPE.SEAGAL SURVIVES THE SHOOTING AND REMAINS IN A COMA IN HOSPITAL FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS FINALLY BEFRIENDED BY A YOUNG NURSE WHO HELPS HIM LEAVE THE HOSPITAL WHEN ASSASSINS ARRIVE TO FINISH HIM OFF.AFTER THE LONG ROAD TO RECOVERY IN THE NURSE'S HOME USING ORIENTAL HERBS AND ACUPUNCTURE TECHNIQUES HE GOES ON A RAMPAGE DEALING WITH THE ASSASSINS AND THE CORRUPT POLITICIAN IN THE PROCESS.THE BLURAY TRANSFER IS EXCELLENT AND MUCH BETTER THAN THE DVD.WORTH WHILE PURCHASING FOR ACTION JUNKIES!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hard to kill, 16 Aug. 2010
By 
D. Stirling - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
the order arrived in good time it is one of the one that i could not find in the shops. I would use this seller again they are fast & thier thing are in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard To Kill [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
great film, one of those type of films which you can watch over and over again. Would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hard [to kill], 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard To Kill [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
my mum love this film [she says stevens best] she likes it hard to get on dvd its special forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews