Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars55
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2014
After only two applications, all dryness has cleared up and to test it I havent put it on for a few days and the dryness has yet to return. Beard felt soft even after trimming and skin did feel or look greasy! Win!
Lost a star because the packaging was a bit different, the scent is not as strong as I thought it would be, and it is a bit pricey IMO.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Love love love. Smells like sherbet lemons. Use it after every shave and when I get on my bike it's all I can smell in the helmet. Will be buying again. Don't have to use much and hence will last a long time I reckon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I couldn't believe how well this conditioner worked. I was for shaving my semi-grown beard off because it itched so much, this conditioner really does help and smells great.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Does everything it claims to do, nice fragrance.
However, a very small bottle that doesn't last long, so won't be buying again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Good product, the fragrance doesn't last long but it does the job and is nice after a red hot shower. Lots of flavours.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
nice fragrance but i found it a little weak and even with my relatively short beard i have to use a lot of the product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Packaging slightly different to smart looking one advertised, scent was seemed to get stronger after rubbing in palms before applying however still very faint. Most premium beard oils on the market will work as advertised as this does, i went for this one for the unique scent but would probably go back to apothecary87.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Very weak scent
Mrs wasn't impressed
Sandalwood is the better option
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Been using this for about a month now, applying a small amount (3-5drops) twice daily, as well as after baths/showers, have had no real difference in softness or shine. Smells alright, but not particularly pungent when on. Expensive for 10ml and unproven to me. Won't be purchasing again, rather try something new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Arrived on time and exactly as described. The oil does have a hint of lemon in the fragrance which I love and it doesn't seem to be as oily as my last beard oil. Its oily when first applied but quickly soaks into the beard making it feel soft and healthy. Think I'll stick with the bearded man co.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)