Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Security Chain
This Product does exactly what it's meant to do. Well manufactured, very strong and perfect for securing My Pride and Joy, My Motorcycle. Waterproof and I would think a great deterrent to would be Bike thieves. Excellent.
Published on 13 Oct. 2010 by L. Monkman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Scooter chain
This item looked good and was quite heavy but alas did not come up to scratch - no scooter on my drive this morning and chain cut through - looking at it this was quite easy to do!!
Published on 9 July 2012 by Amazon user


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Security Chain, 13 Oct. 2010
By 
L. Monkman "Fireman Les" (Blackpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This Product does exactly what it's meant to do. Well manufactured, very strong and perfect for securing My Pride and Joy, My Motorcycle. Waterproof and I would think a great deterrent to would be Bike thieves. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Scooter chain, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item looked good and was quite heavy but alas did not come up to scratch - no scooter on my drive this morning and chain cut through - looking at it this was quite easy to do!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Generally a very good product with a strong chain which has a fabric ..., 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Sawston Paul (Sawston Cambridgeshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Heavy Duty Motorcycle Motorbike Bike Security Chain Lock 1m (Electronics)
Generally a very good product with a strong chain which has a fabric covering to stop it scratching your bike. It's not too heavy to carry when not used to lock bike. The reason for not getting 5 stars is that it can be quite difficult to get the key into the lock. The key has to pass through several discs of metal with a slot in it. Sometimes these slots go out of alignment so the key can't be fully inserted. With a bit of patience you can sort it out though. Still a good product at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Heavy Duty Motorcycle Motorbike Bike Security Chain Lock 1m (Electronics)
This is ideal for what I wanted it for. I use tit for keeping a gate locked and it is perfect for that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Heavy Duty Motorcycle Motorbike Bike Security Chain Lock 1m (Electronics)
Key points:
Good chain
Good lock and keys
Bit heavy
Bit expensive
Long enough to lock your bike in the middle + one wheel
The cover on the metal is not attached to anything so it does move and scratch your piece
Would definitely deter someone from stealing you bike

Verdict:
Recommended if nothing cheaper is found
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars decent for the price., 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
decent for the price happy to leave my bike down the station now & then I then to the shop and tried to finish this review. man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jan. 2013
By 
Keith (Portsmouth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product performs its function very well and is used every day. I would recommend this to anyone who requires a padlock and chain for their moped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product, arrived on time. Sometimes have a problem with unlocking it, especially in very cold weather, but otherwise ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lock, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this a while ago, thought it would be abit longer but does the job.

Would recommend to anyone.
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Heavy Duty Motorcycle Motorbike Bike Security Chain Lock 1m (Electronics)
Pleased with the purchase, and would recommend this product as it met my expectations. Easy to buy and delivery on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews