Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars123
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2015
I had only the highest of hopes for Birthday Cake M&M's but unfortunately they turned out to be vilest form of evil that only poses as confectionery.

They smell like play dough and taste like a scented candle. And not even a nice scented candle, but a rancid one. Nothing like a Yankee Candle.

I don't know what kind of cake other people get for their birthdays, but if it tastes like this then I would dread the coming of my brithday each year rather than look forward to it.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Slightly vanilla-y aftertaste, however I wouldn't say these were 'birthday cake' flavoured. They just taste like chocolate m&m's. Nice, but not worth the price.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Failed to taste any significant difference in comparison to regular chocolate M&Ms. Can't really complain because they're still just as tasty.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Bought as a present as novelty flavour, she loved them
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Sound cool but just like regular M&M's! Not that expensive so worth trying if you're a fan, but don't get too excited!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Tasted good but not as I remembered it... The best before date was scribbled out and the nutritional value on the actual packet was covered with an external nutritional packet info sticker. Came earlier than expected which was great and was worth the price I bought it for. Overall it met my expectations. (It has an ou)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
They don't taste like cake, just chocolate m&ms that are red/yellow/blue... Not worth the money. Could have bought a big bag of chocolate ones from the supermarket for cheaper. X nice chocolate tho.. :)
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
did not taste any different to normal M&M's im afraid- disappointed to say the least, dont waste your money i say
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
These are horrible, not only do they NOT taste like Birthday cake, no offence to America, but perhaps your cakes taste different to ours? There was a really awful chemical/alcohol taste in these. Really dissapointed as they sounded so nice and M&M's have a big rep for lovely chocolate, not these. Sorry to say I won't be purchasing these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
I love this, the price is fantastic however it taste just like normal M&M's, just with extra chocolate!

If this helped you, please give my review a thumbs up - it really helps!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.