Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for
The cupboard doors do close quite gently in our new shower room, but these buffers now stop the inevitable clunk. They are identical to the buffers that came as standard with the cupboards in the main bathroom. They are also handy for preventing the toilet lid from making too much noise when it is fully opened against the unit.

The buffers are 8mm in overall...
Published 19 months ago by Richard Sterry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars buff or not to buff
Perhaps I was expecting too much. I had some buffers years ago, abit bigger and fine, these are too small and not upto stopping a drawer closing abit loud.
Published 21 months ago by Ann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 19 Aug. 2013
By 
Richard Sterry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
The cupboard doors do close quite gently in our new shower room, but these buffers now stop the inevitable clunk. They are identical to the buffers that came as standard with the cupboards in the main bathroom. They are also handy for preventing the toilet lid from making too much noise when it is fully opened against the unit.

The buffers are 8mm in overall diameter, but the domed bit is more like 6mm dia with a 1mm 'skirt' round. They are made of clear silicone rubber so in that sense they are soft, but they are not what you might call squishy, and they are only about 2mm thick. So, if your heavy cupboard doors don't have soft-close hinges, they will still make a noise when you push them shut - you would need something larger and softer than these little buffers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
They are easy to peel off and apply.
They can be reapplied many times before they lose their stick

Obviously the door will no longer close completely flush, but I've found that almost all doors can still lock, it just takes a bit of effort to pull the door to.

You'll need to apply several of them, try 3-5, in close proximity to deaden the noise from a heavy door.
You may have to try them out a few times to find the best place to put them - on the door, on the frame, etc

You won't end up with total silence, but i had significant improvements once i got the positioning right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely :-), 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these because some new internal doors that I had fitted slightly juddered when it was windy and my windows were open. I put 2 buffers on the door frame and now they are completely rattle free when the wind blows, and the buffers are almost invisible, they stick to the door frame very well too, overall I am very pleased to have purchased such a cheap product and this cures an annoying problem, I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I've been looking for!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I've been looking for to put on my new soft close kitchen doors. As previous reviewer has said, they just prevent the final small 'clunk' you get even with soft close hinge attachments. Quite small, but the only others I could get from a DiY store proved to be miles too big & stuck out too far, after all, you do want the door to actually be closed!

Just the job & as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for many things, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
S. Porter "Sporter" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
I've now used these on handles to stop the banging to tiles, hitting adjacent doors, behind cupboard doors to stop them banging closed and all are doing exactly as I'd want.

Discrete and with a strong adhesive. What else could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and discreet, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived fast! And I mean fast!! Just the Job too. Nice and discreet, Not too big, just the right size. Only trouble is, I put them in a safe place and can't find them now!!!!! The joys of being 64 and having a poor memory!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Took the lazy option..., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
These are exactly as advertised and are doing their job well but I probably could have found similar ones for cheaper if I could have been bothered to hunt around the shops. Nice product and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You cant loose with these. Cabinet doors are still ..., 5 Sept. 2014
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
You cant loose with these. Cabinet doors are still flush and they stick very well. None displaced after 4 weeks heavy use so far and they dampen the door shut minimising the noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars buff or not to buff, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
Perhaps I was expecting too much. I had some buffers years ago, abit bigger and fine, these are too small and not upto stopping a drawer closing abit loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 49 Domed Soft Rubber Buffers For Kitchen Doors (Kitchen & Home)
Great price - not too big - stopped doors banging when closing - received very quickly. Would not hesitate to recommend this product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews