Customer Reviews


330 Reviews
5 star:
 (188)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST PERFECT!!!
I ordered a few different styles to try and these are definitely the BEST!!! I want them specifically for swimming, where there are rocks and they will be perfect for the job. I ordered the pretty pink and a size smaller than a shoe. They have velcro opening, so easy to put on and take off, whereas, some have a pull string and not so easy.
A strong sole and not...
Published 21 months ago by C.L. WOODS

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty
I've seen similar shoes in sports direct for half the price and they are so much better than these. I have no idea why there are any good reviews. I was in the sea for barely a minute before the Velcro came unstuck and the shoes started to fall off. The stitching is also poor and they have gone in the bin after one outing. Don't buy them, they look as rubbish as they are.
Published 14 months ago by Danielle Miller


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST PERFECT!!!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a few different styles to try and these are definitely the BEST!!! I want them specifically for swimming, where there are rocks and they will be perfect for the job. I ordered the pretty pink and a size smaller than a shoe. They have velcro opening, so easy to put on and take off, whereas, some have a pull string and not so easy.
A strong sole and not flimsy - BUY THEM!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these with some trepidation because of the size issue. I normally take size 8UK but sometimes 9, and since I was warned that these come rather large I was not sure what to order. In the end, I chose size 7 and they fit perfectly. I haven't tried them in water yet but they seem well made and sturdy. What's more the delivery was far quicker than projected. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beach shoes, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Julie Cracknell (Windsor UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would not have liked to go swimming without these, they protect feet well from stones and coral, not to mention possible sea urchins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've seen similar shoes in sports direct for half the price and they are so much better than these. I have no idea why there are any good reviews. I was in the sea for barely a minute before the Velcro came unstuck and the shoes started to fall off. The stitching is also poor and they have gone in the bin after one outing. Don't buy them, they look as rubbish as they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't buy again, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After 5 times of using for an hour a time in an aquavit class the soles went through had to buy a better pair absolute rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit hit and miss, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
3 pairs were great but 1 pair had the stitching coming a part but ce la vie, but came quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Advice, 29 Oct 2013
By 
J. Brook "J.Brook" (Wakefield,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definitely glad I read other comments, because of that I bought a size smaller than my normal shoe size and even then they are a bit on the big side but a good product for the price and the quality seems fine for the money. Delivered super fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
But I found them a little larger than expected so when wet the are too loose. Still they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Used for a one time use, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fit fine, did become heavy when wet though so would only recommended to use in the sea and not for walking on the beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rapid wear, 14 Feb 2014
Christmas present(requested) Ordered size smaller than normal - fitted well and liked velcro fastening.
Sole worn smooth under ball of foot and heel after only 3 Aquafit sessions in pool. Still possible to wear but after 10sessions the insole cover became loose and rucked so unpleasant to wear andlikely to cause bruising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews