Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book!
This is a wonderful book for fans of Asian food whether vegan or not. I love having 9 areas of Asia covered in one book. The recipes are well laid out and very easy to follow and most of the ingredients are already in the store cupboard of those of us who cook Asian food regularly so there's no need for lengthy shopping lists - you can just pick up the book and start...
Published on 13 July 2008 by Karen Collins

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars had high hopes for this book but was really disappointed. didnt feel any dishes looked/sounded appetizing enough to ...
had high hopes for this book but was really disappointed. didnt feel any dishes looked/sounded appetizing enough to cook so havent made a single one. doesnt seem very authentic either. maybe im judging a bit harshly though because asian veggie cooking is my 'thing'.
Published 8 months ago by Miss J R Austin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars asian vegan kitchen, 14 Mar. 2012
By 
A. KIDD (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1 (Paperback)
I have recently become vegan & love asian cooking I wondered if I would still be able to have this type of food,well no worries this book has everything you will need.I have used it several times & will continue to use,best buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and Flavourful Recipes, 28 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1 (Paperback)
No matter if you are not a vegan these recipes are really tastey. They can be standalone complete meals or good side dishes to a main meat course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars every recipe I've made has been excellent, 30 Nov. 2013
By 
E. L. Woodcock "elwoodcock" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this book for a number of years and made many things from the various chapters - everything has been delicious. I can particularly recommend the coconut-lemongrass rice with mounds of fresh herbs and crispy onions pieces. I have a lot of cook books. Most of them I use a few times, get the hang of a couple of dishes and thereafter just make my own versions of them. This book I get out and use regularly. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic., 17 Nov. 2009
By 
E. Boyne "Eude" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1 (Paperback)
This a great book for anyone who wants learn about asian cooking.
There is so many fantastic dishes, and they do turn out as they say. you may find you may have to add little more of the spices especially if you are doubling the amount.
Truly authentic dishes from across the asian globe.
I am very happy with the book and done a couple of dishes already.
I fully reccomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 28 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1 (Paperback)
This is a truly brilliant book, full of inspirational and tasty recipes which are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asian Cookbook, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this book after seeing it in a cafe in Tokyo called Brown Rice...... in hard cover...... found it very hard to stop reading inbetween eating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Food!, 19 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1 (Paperback)
I have tried some of the recipes in this book and they are amazing - I am hooked on this book, and I am not even a vegetarian! As there are no animal products most of the recipes are fairly low fat and healthy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars had high hopes for this book but was really disappointed. didnt feel any dishes looked/sounded appetizing enough to ..., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had high hopes for this book but was really disappointed. didnt feel any dishes looked/sounded appetizing enough to cook so havent made a single one. doesnt seem very authentic either. maybe im judging a bit harshly though because asian veggie cooking is my 'thing'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 31 May 2012
This review is from: The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1 (Paperback)
I have been waiting for a cookery book like this for ages...recipes are absolutely delicious and has impressed many of my friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good recipe book, only one downside that there is no pictures. Looks slightly boring...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Asian Vegan Kitchen: Authentic and Appetizing Dishes from the Continent of Rich Flavors: 1
Used & New from: £1.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews