Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book!
I have only recently become more enthusiastic about cooking and have never bought cookery books before. I actually wasn't going to buy this book as I assumed it would be very dull and simplistic and wanted the River Cafe cookbook. In the end I decided to buy both but never expected to use the Delia Smith. I am however really pleased with the book, it is far from boring...
Published on 25 Jan. 2000

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good on the whole
The book begins with an inventory for your store cupboard, and procedes through meat and veg to cheese and chocolate. While there are some good helpful ideas (how to cook fish for example) I'm not sure how realistic some of her aims are. She crusades against factory chicken, listing a couple of manufacturers she finds acceptable, but how many of us can afford the...
Published on 7 Jan. 2000 by pjw106@york.ac.uk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item arrived, in good order, in time and as described. This Book Two is just as good as books One and Three. Exactly what you would expect from Delia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Delia, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You simply cannot go wrong with St.Delia, even if you should avoid when watch your weight! Great recipes, easy to understand and nicely laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another kitchen must have, 2 Dec. 2010
As with book one, this is the perfect guide for novice and experienced cooks alike. Still have to try some of the recipes but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual clear and precise instructions. Pictures made all the difference. Well wrapped and promptly delivered. Will enjoy using this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YUMMY SCRUMMY DELIA SMITH BOOK TWO !!!!!!!!!!, 6 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another book of excellent cooking recipes and colourful photos from the best female cook (and sexiest !!!!). Volume 1 recommended too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delia Book 2, 5 Oct. 2011
The book arrived in great condition, it has wonderful and classic recipes and has completed my collection. what a brilliant cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for new cook, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal present for our friend who is just learning to cook at the age of 40. We ha our first meal cooked by her last week.Ide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exelent value, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an excellent instruction cook book. Very good photographs and very good text which is easy to follow. I will use it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delia Smith How to cook Book Two, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Explanation of ways of cooking is excellent but the recipes are not ones my husband likes.The recipes are easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars See review of Delia's How to Cook Book Three., 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
See review of Delia's How to Cook Book Three. I would very definitely and have recommend this source to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Delia's How to Cook : Book 1 and Book 2 (2 Volumes)
Delia's How to Cook : Book 1 and Book 2 (2 Volumes) by Delia Smith (Hardcover - 2000)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews