Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Superb!!!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
Horst's book is just incredible. Beautifully shot and wonderfully put together. It's a comprehensive and loving entreart to the Britisher Rockers' jacket.
I can't recommend it highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book Great Rocker Photos, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
This is the biggest book, size wise that I have ever purchased, but what a superb book of very very large images. If your a long term Rocker, like me from the 50's/60's, then this is for you. Of course the photos are recent, and not actual old photos, but they are still very relevant in today's flourishing Rocker world. The quality of the pictures are also quite stunning. Well done Horst A Friedrichs. Shame I didn't make the book with my original 300 badge Bronx leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather jackets forever, 26 Nov 2012
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
Coffee table slab of a book about rockers jackets and their wearers today, the stark presentation only adds to a subject that is slowly receiving the recognition of a style and iconic way of life that has stood the test of time worth it for the brilliant cover alone! and a properly researched history of the leather jacket at the back by THE MOTORCYCLE LEATHER JACKET FIRM LEWIS LEATHERS OF LONDON!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By Golly, I was in it!, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
Well, you can't not like something you appear in! I had to get tough, my genial smile and general cheerfulness not being in keeping with an air of threat and dangerousness ( apparently de riguer, as the French folks say).
I was very pleased to feature in the book, but quite happy to resume my normal life, talking bikes and rock 'n' roll to whoever turns up at The Ace, or other places where friends meet. I'm nobody special, but I often find that my friends are. That's Rock 'n' Roll, I suppose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it met my expectations, it is a nice book full of biker leather jackets, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
it met my expectations, it is a nice book full of biker leather jackets & much more to see ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must if you like the classic 'Rockers' leather jacket, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
I bought this because I was doing up a leather biker jacket in the rocker style. Only a fairly obsessive German photographer could have put it together! Full of great pictures mostly taken from the present day 'rocker' classic bike scene. My only criticism is that it does revolve around a fairly tight small London based scene as far as I can tell. A great coffee table book it's very high quality with thick paper pages and some serious weight to it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars proud to be british, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
a fantastic view of bikers old & new from a time when the word biker conjured up images of harley davidsons,not so! the british rocker/biker has his/her own image with more grit & cool,fantastic photography,great,curious,interesting people & british bikes,well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rocker Art, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
Weighing over half a stone, this is quite a substantial book. Quality throughout. As a 59 Club member in the 70's, it prompted many memories of a simpler time. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pride and Glory Review, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
I initiallly thought the book was a bit on the expensive side, but on receiving the book i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the book and its contents.

The photos are subject matter are excellent, it is a must for anybody interested in the rockers scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket (Hardcover)
Excellent book with large clear pictures of bikers jackets both modern and surviving examples from the last 50 years or so. Most modern examples are from the Lewis Leathers range but other makes are represented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket
Pride and Glory: The Art of the Rockers' Jacket by Horst A. Friedrichs (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 177.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews