Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why I liked the quick guide to the Rules of Golf
An ideal quick guide to the Rules of Golf which is easily carried in your pocket or Golf bag for easy and quick reference.
It is cleverly sorted into sections and though it does not cove every single thing that can happen to you on a Golf course it is a most practcal guide to cover the regular things that golfers come accross.
All in all a very good purchase.
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by G. Rashleigh

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book looks ideal. Sadly Amazon is not!!
Despite this book looking like the ideal aid for my golf bag. It could be great or useless. I have no idea!

I've had this book on order with Amazon since early March 2009, and today 4th June, it still hasn't even been despatched. I'm very disappointed in Amazon for advertising something that they cannot source, yet keep promising it soon! Now I know why I shyed...
Published on 4 Jun 2009 by Mrs. Sarah Reversjackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why I liked the quick guide to the Rules of Golf, 2 Feb 2009
By 
G. Rashleigh "kernowsport" (Cornwall. Nr. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
An ideal quick guide to the Rules of Golf which is easily carried in your pocket or Golf bag for easy and quick reference.
It is cleverly sorted into sections and though it does not cove every single thing that can happen to you on a Golf course it is a most practcal guide to cover the regular things that golfers come accross.
All in all a very good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, helpful, updated - don't tee-off without it, 9 Dec 2008
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
If you are like me and have always struggled to make sense and use of the inescrutable rules of golf, this is a marvellous tool. Hats off to those who had the skill to condense every commonly (and a number of not so commonly) used rule of golf into a handy, helpful and updated hand-sized, ring-bound, weather-proof, carry-it-with-you (I'm running out of hyphens here!) litle piece that no decent golfer should risk not having in the top golf bag pocket.
Browse through it online and you'll see what I mean.
Great rounds to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Golf Rules, 24 April 2009
By 
Gary A. Tonge (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
This is a handy book to have in your bag. The illustrations are clear and rulings are easily found. Overall this is a good book.

My only criticism would be that most of the rules included are known by regular golfers and I felt there could have been slightly more content.

For someone new to the game this book is great, the experienced golfer may feel that they had been better off putting there money to another round or golf lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Staying out of trouble on the course, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
We can all do our best to stay out of trouble on the course by improving our game, but how many golfers unwittingly fall foul of rules infringements simply through not knowing. Most golfers who have a good knowledge of the rules will tell you they see players out on the course incurring penalties through ignorance (or perhaps who should be but don't!) or playing from worse places then necessary. This very simple guide, which fits easily into the golf bag's valuables pocket or even a trouser pocket, provides clear interpretations of the rules in both words and pictures that should be a great help to players at all levels. As an example, the illustrations of how to take a drop with or without penalty are particularly helpful. The only minor criticism I would make is that the pages are likley to become dog-eared rather quickly in use so the more fastidious golfer will appreciate some kind of plastic cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golf Rules!, 11 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
If the Decisions on the Rules of Golf is a must own tome, then this one is not far behind. I have both and I am glad I have its brilliant and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Golf Rules made easy, 26 Sep 2009
By 
D. M. Graham "Venator" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
This book is well laid out - easy to find the references and logical. It is rugged and everyone should have one in their golf bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, easy to consult, portable., 7 April 2014
By 
Victor Amoros (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
Not the ultimate rules book but very useful for the 90+% of recreational golfers. Well and logically organized, you can find quickly the answer to your doubt. Pleasant use of colours and illustrations all over the booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
very good was bought for my husband he was golf captain of that year he is always reading it ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy booklet., 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
Durable, concise, very handy quick reference book for using during round. You would need to access more comprehensive rule book for complicated situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent little helper, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Rules Quick Reference (Spiral-bound)
This little book is so helpful easy to carry in your golf bag and easy explanation of the rules,at the flick of a page
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golf Rules Quick Reference
Used & New from: £4,286.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews