Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Book, Rich Image Content!, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
I received this earlier today, the reason i ordered it was to help me with an essay so that I could look at a variety of collage artists. It has really rich visual content and is an interesting read, I use the term read loosely, as there is little text, and it is mainly image based - which i love! There is a historical overview of 20th century collage on the first few pages at the beginning, which is great!

The book has a broad range of artists (which can get quite samey if you're not into that kind of thing) and there is a selection of images for each artist (approx. 3-5) which is quite brief, but in this day and age you have the internet for any further reading.

This book is a great inspirational tool and I will be using it a lot more when I have a creative mental block!

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
Klanten and Gestalten have shown a wide range of artists to simply celebrate the art form of collage. The range of creations in here is at once wildly inspiring and overwhelming. The section on the history of collage is brief, but to the point.

Those settling down for a good read on the artists ideas should maybe look elsewhere (Gestalten's 'Modern Collage' would be a good start). Those looking for inspiration and a whole wealth of collage techniques will be very happy here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
This book is great!! Wish i had bought it ages ago. Really good images and very up-to-date. Recommend for students and designers in graphics, digital, fine art etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive guide to contemporary collage, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
This book is great, it's a fantastic collection of what's happenening in collage. Great source material- I'd really recommend it for any ones book shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cutting Edges Contemporary Collage, 16 July 2012
By 
A. L. Pion - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
Excellent book if you're interested in collage - beautiful photos providing loads of inspiration. A pity the package didn't include extra cardboard for the corners which were a little damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for collage artists and lovers, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
This book came to me while working on my practice, it brought to life hundreds of collage artists I hadn't heard or seen of before as well as recognisable names. It is an excellent book for finding those people and styles you may otherwise struggle to come across.
I highly recommend, has been useful throughout my work and other projects as well as personal enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb collection, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
A really inspiring book for own work.
The artists included in this book are very creative and include alternative ideas, some based on Dada designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
it is all right! i still did not read it already but i se it is in whole perfectly conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and a beautiful read, 11 May 2013
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
This book contains an inspiring and eclectic range of contemporary images. It begins with 'a brief history of the twentieth century collage' which helps put the images in the rest of the book in to some sort of context. The image print quality is high, and it's possible to understand the tactile, relief qualities of the collages in the photographs. I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone in need of a creative push - it makes me rush for the scissors and glue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage (Hardcover)
This is just brilliant, if you are at all interested in art or graphic design you should own this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage
Cutting Edges: Contemporary Collage by Robert Klanten (Hardcover - 31 Jan 2011)
Used & New from: £173.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews