Customer Reviews

1 Review
5 star:
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis from publisher -3rd Kate Delafield mystery, 2 Jun 2011
Amazon Customer "maria2222" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Beverly Malibu. (Paperback)
"As LAPD detective Kate Delafield investigates theThanksgiving Day strychnine poisoning of retiredmovie director Owen Sinclair, she discovers thathe turned over names to the House of Un-AmericanActivities Committee in the 1950s and destroyedcountless careers. But which of his charminglyeccentric neighbours, most of whom have worked inHollywood since the 1940s, might be responsiblefor what now appears to be a revenge killing?"

Well-written, entertaining and with a strong lead.

The Kate Delafield series:
1. Amateur City (1984)
2. Murder At the Nightwood Bar (1986)
3. The Beverly Malibu (1989)
4. Murder By Tradition (1991)
5. Liberty Square (1996)
6. Apparition Alley (1997)
7. Sleeping Bones (1999)
8. Hancock Park (2004)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beverly Malibu.
Beverly Malibu. by Katherine V. Forrest (Paperback - 30 Jun 1992)
Used & New from: 3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews