Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very humbling
I bought this book partly to support our service men and women as some of the monies went to them, partly to remind everyone who looks at it how fortunate they are and partly to look at when life gets me down and realise whatever problems I'm facing ain't nowhere near what they have faced! Their courage at overcoming what they've been thro truly humbles me.
Published 13 months ago by Tina Vickery

versus
6 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More Anti-War Propaganda from a Rock Star
After receiving this book as a present (I have family that have served in both Afghanistan & Iraq), I really became intrigued by the quality of the photographs in Wounded. Then I started to wonder about Adams true intentions. As someone who is obviously talented in music and who donates much time and money to charity, I find it somewhat offensive that Adams decided to...
Published 8 months ago by Stormy Sand


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very humbling, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
I bought this book partly to support our service men and women as some of the monies went to them, partly to remind everyone who looks at it how fortunate they are and partly to look at when life gets me down and realise whatever problems I'm facing ain't nowhere near what they have faced! Their courage at overcoming what they've been thro truly humbles me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving and beautiful, 4 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
Really great Christmas present. These pictures show so much strength. Totally inspiring to see how these men have overcome their injuries and have integrated back into their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
Inspiring - great that these brave men's stories are acknowledged. Good luck to them all..Would recommend this book to anyone with an interest in the military.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of work., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
We love this book for its amazing photography but foremost for the honesty, bravery and pride of these amazing heroes. Well done Bryan Adams and all involved. We recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bryan Adams: Wounded, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
Absolutely excellent. I work as a volunteer for Help for Heroes and Blind Veterans UK. I know several of the people in this book which is very well presented. Regards JW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars legacy of war, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
it was a very moving storey and very well done, and was wondering if any proceeds from the sale of the book was going towards helping the injured personel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best..., 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Shirlee the Kiwi (Folkestone, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
A fabulous book and very sensitive to the wounded soldiers and their stories. Would recommend this to everybody!! Lovely photographs!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Visually Inspirational and Humbling......., 31 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
Similarly to JW, I too am a Help For Heroes Volunteer and also long time army reservist, and can't do enough for our injured military brothers and sisters. I bought this book to honour of all of those who have served and now live with life changing injuries. This book pulls no punches, and through its stark (and moving) imagery, it shows the true meaning of courage and inspiration. There will be those that cannot view some of the pictures, however, the grim evidence of battle, and also non-combat injuries are there to see, and those within, have their moving accounts to tell. Praise indeed for this book. My only criticism (not of the book itself), is that this is such a large tome that you would wish to keep it in good order, and thought that a book of this quality and size would benefit from having a slip-case as part of it's overall packaging.....just personal, minor thing that does not detract from the subject matter. This is a humbling piece of work.
Ian W.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality, excellent service from seller, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
Heart wrenchingly honest, I felt I was face to face with the subjects of the book as I read their stories and absorbed the 'no holds barred' photographs. This book will go down as a true and enlightening record of the human cost of war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bryan Adams: Wounded (Hardcover)
Bought this for my hubby as one of his xmas presents, its a wonderfully illustrated book...very sad, but shows the true grit our forces have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bryan Adams: Wounded
Bryan Adams: Wounded by Bryan Adams (Hardcover - 11 Nov. 2013)
£31.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews