Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'To me, the greatest art in the universe is us.'
Tom Bianchi's resume is impressive: he has been a legal advisor, a poet, an artist with charcoal and paint, a participant in AIDS medication research, a writer, and perhaps he is best known for his burgeoning output of photographic monographs. He has published a dozen or so books that feature primarily male nudes and his style is that of finding not only sensuality in the...
Published on 14 May 2010 by Grady Harp

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Sadly Tom, keep the clothes on
This photographer has done extremely well. When he began he was charmingly tentative with what was going to be acceptable. But now he has lost his way. His inclusion of himself feels like Picasso's constant repainting, in his final years, of his impotent self with a naked woman. Here we get TB with a ring round his member. He needs to bring to mind the words of 'Both...
Published 14 months ago by londonfilmlover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'To me, the greatest art in the universe is us.', 14 May 2010
By 
Grady Harp (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Erotic Triggers (Hardcover)
Tom Bianchi's resume is impressive: he has been a legal advisor, a poet, an artist with charcoal and paint, a participant in AIDS medication research, a writer, and perhaps he is best known for his burgeoning output of photographic monographs. He has published a dozen or so books that feature primarily male nudes and his style is that of finding not only sensuality in the models with whom he personally interacts and admires as subjects but also a sense of joy. Bianchi's men are fit and magnificent physical specimens, but they are also able to give the viewer the feeling that they are simply working with Tom Bianchi for the fun of it.

EROTIC TRIGGERS: WHAT TURNS US ON takes a different perspective than his prior books. In this finely designed and produced book from Bruno Gmünder Verlag, Bianchi explores the various aspects of eroticism as he sees it. His models are seen in various forms of undergear - fresh and torn - as well as swimsuits and no suits. He studies bodies underwater, at poolside, groups of men in bondage, submission, and interaction - men by themselves in internalized fantasy, men together in positions of all manner of free expression. Is this book erotic? Yes, of course, it is Tom Bianchi. But as in all of his books Bianchi goes far beyond sensationalism to bring us what is obvious to his viewers - and that is his love of life. This is an infectious book - daring, courageous, and full of spirit. Grady Harp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Real men acting for real., 17 July 2010
This review is from: Erotic Triggers (Hardcover)
If you like your men real and not pretending to be something else this is the album for you. Seriously sexy men loving to be what they are without the curtain of conformity and in their 'as nature intended to be state'. Not for the straights I think, although the girls will like it more than they will ever admit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sadly Tom, keep the clothes on, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Erotic Triggers (Hardcover)
This photographer has done extremely well. When he began he was charmingly tentative with what was going to be acceptable. But now he has lost his way. His inclusion of himself feels like Picasso's constant repainting, in his final years, of his impotent self with a naked woman. Here we get TB with a ring round his member. He needs to bring to mind the words of 'Both Sides Now' ... 'But now it's just another show ... you leave them laughing when you go ...' . Go back to photographing others, Tom, while you still have an audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well, it worked for me., 28 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Erotic Triggers (Hardcover)
Tom Bianchi is a guy of a certain age, not unattractive, and he has got together for this book a group of guys who are not obvious models, not especially beautiful and therefore all the more suitable to illustrate what it is about male dress, undress and behaviour that us gay men find arousing. Judging by my own response to the pictures, he has succeeded admirably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was after, 9 Nov. 2010
By 
Scott C. Goodacre (Gosford, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Erotic Triggers (Hardcover)
The cover was very enticing and appealing, and led me to believe that this book would be full of very appealing, yet tasteful photographs. What I was actually confronted with was a book of pornographic photographs including pictures of the male climax. What I had intended to be a coffee table book, in actual fact turned out to be something to remain confined to the bedroom. This book should come with a XXX disclaimer. Having said that, the photos, for what they are, are amazing - just not what I was anticipating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Erotic Triggers
Erotic Triggers by Tom Bianchi (Hardcover - 13 May 2010)
£25.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews