Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!
I think the German translation is very good. Of course the original English book is better, but it would not be normal if the tranlated version is better.
I have read the books in both languages, and in Enlish it is obviously fitting better to the plot (school system,...)
So I keep my fingers crossed that the 6th book is going to be as good as the others!
Published on 28 Aug 2004

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicht schlecht
J.K. Rowling schreibt wirklich zauberhaft, schade ist nur, dass die die Deutsche Übersetzung so schlecht ist. Ich kann allen nur empfehlen Harry Potter im Original zu lesen!
Published on 18 Sep 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 28 Aug 2004
By A Customer
I think the German translation is very good. Of course the original English book is better, but it would not be normal if the tranlated version is better.
I have read the books in both languages, and in Enlish it is obviously fitting better to the plot (school system,...)
So I keep my fingers crossed that the 6th book is going to be as good as the others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter - Audio CD in German, 9 Aug 2009
By 
S. M. Vickers "S Vickers-Jones" (Newark, Notts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An excellent reading in German by just the one narrator skilled in creating different voices for the various characters. Purchased as a learning tool for an Intermediate German course. The only thing I hadn't realised was the CD I ordered was an MP3 CD that will play on the computer but not in the car! This was not very clear on the ordering website. Take care to order the Audio CD if you wish to listen to 'Harry Potter' whilst driving.

Best regards
Sue Vickers (Jones)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always fun, 10 Aug 2010
This is a MP3 CD. It is excellent. I enjoy it a lot. I bought it in order to improve my German and I'm having a lot of pleasure doing so ;-)
I'm certainly going to buy the following Harry Potter from this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it in English, even better in German!!, 11 July 2011
I found the book well written with excellent translations, so it is ideal for someone looking to improve their german (have at least GCSE level German, preferably AS level, to be able to understand!) or just looking for a different reading challenge! Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicht schlecht, 18 Sep 2000
By A Customer
J.K. Rowling schreibt wirklich zauberhaft, schade ist nur, dass die die Deutsche Übersetzung so schlecht ist. Ich kann allen nur empfehlen Harry Potter im Original zu lesen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is easy to read in German if German is not your mother tongue. The book is in a very good state.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book because I'm spending a year in Germany for Uni and didn't have enough room in my case to bring my English copies! It was a good read. Sometimes they've tried to translate things but it hasn't always worked the same because they were such a funny play on words in English to begin with. The book arrived really quickly and I was happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars learn, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HARRY POTTER & DER STEIN - ROW (Audio CD)
How I dislike these stories, [aunt Agatha, miss Marple, boarding schools , the middle classes in short etc] But I must learn German. Beck does a good job [ his german uncle Vernon in a rage]... but not his Robbie Coltrane/ Hagrid or somewhat sugary interpretations at times Bis bald!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter, 18 Mar 2001
By A Customer
J. K. Rowlings Harry Potter ist inzwischen überall bekannt. Jeder hat davon zumindest schon etwas gehört. Dies hier ist das erste Buch, der siebenteiligen Serie. Im Augenblick sind schon vier Bücher heraus. 'Harry Potter und der Stein der Weisen' führt den Leser in die magische Welt von Harry ein. Die Story ist sehr spannend und nimmt unerwartete Wendungen. J. K. Rowling ist eine vortereffliche Autorin. Es lohnt sich allemal ihre Bücher zu lesen, da sie den Leser in ihre Welt 'entführt' und man sich richtig vorstellen kann, wie es z.B. in der 'Winkelgasse' aussieht. Am Anfang zieht sich die Story ein Bisschen, doch nach den ersten zwei, drei Kapiteln wird sie sehr interressant. Als ich es gelesen habe, konnte ich nicht aufhören. Ein Buch, was man sich unbedingt kaufen sollte, wennman sich für Fantasy interressiert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful. Great for helping learn the language. Follows the German text exactly so you can follow along as as it's read; helping with pronunciation and attuning one's ear to the sounds of the German language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HARRY POTTER & DER STEIN - ROW
HARRY POTTER & DER STEIN - ROW by Joanne K. Rowling (Audio CD - 8 Oct 2008)
£20.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews