Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a fair translator
A bit of a bore having to register (activate) the thing on line (some of us like to keep at least one computer out of harm's way), but apart from that it works well and gives a fair translation in those languages where I am competent to make a judgement.
Published 23 months ago by Wilberfalse

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor translation for French & English
Very dissappointed. We purchased this translation software because we needed to translate some French reports to English and then my English reply to French. It came with no instructions or hints on how to best use the software, so you have to use trial and error. We tried it on both Vista & XP machines and the software failed to load, despite its system rquirements being...
Published on 31 July 2012 by N8Hud


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor translation for French & English, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) (CD-ROM)
Very dissappointed. We purchased this translation software because we needed to translate some French reports to English and then my English reply to French. It came with no instructions or hints on how to best use the software, so you have to use trial and error. We tried it on both Vista & XP machines and the software failed to load, despite its system rquirements being for these applications. In the end we could only get it to work on Windows7.
When using the software it only seemed to translate the actual words, but not very well, it also did not recognise some uncommom words such as "camshaft lobes" which translated as "trees of snows" and it didn't change any grammar to make it more understandable. In the end we used Bing Translator (Babelfish) and got a very reasonable translation. My customer could also understand our translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a fair translator, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) (CD-ROM)
A bit of a bore having to register (activate) the thing on line (some of us like to keep at least one computer out of harm's way), but apart from that it works well and gives a fair translation in those languages where I am competent to make a judgement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VALUE, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) (CD-ROM)
I HAVE FOUND LINGUATEC EASY TO USE, AND IT IS VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
ALSO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS QUICK AND VERY HELPFUL WITH REPSONDING TO ANY QUERIES.
I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Linguatec translation Software, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) (CD-ROM)
Like most translatosr it cannot recognise the required meaning of a word, from the various alternatives. An understanding of sentance structure helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It can translate Italian, Spanish, French etc, ..., 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) (CD-ROM)
It can translate Italian, Spanish, French etc , into gibberish with equal ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good software, 16 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. P. Davis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) (CD-ROM)
Good software that translate well and has an easy to use interface. Easy to install and translate accurately.

Thirteen fourteen fifteen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC)
Linguatec Translation Software Personal Translator 14 Standard Multilingual (PC) by Linguatec Language Technologies (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews