Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good
The map was the only one I could get to use with my gps for walking around the island. The english ver being impossible to get hold of. Once gps set up to the units used there it was excellent. No prblem finding the tracks with it but the road signs (or lack of them)in Gran Canary are the main problem.
Published on 20 Aug 2010 by Taze

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Map OK but lacking in durability
I use this for hiking on Gran Canaria. The map is pretty good for roads, moderately good for footpaths - I would rather rely on GPX tracks - but tends to fall apart with use. Mine is now covered in Sellotape repairs.
Published 3 months ago by John Basford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
The map was the only one I could get to use with my gps for walking around the island. The english ver being impossible to get hold of. Once gps set up to the units used there it was excellent. No prblem finding the tracks with it but the road signs (or lack of them)in Gran Canary are the main problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Map OK but lacking in durability, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
I use this for hiking on Gran Canaria. The map is pretty good for roads, moderately good for footpaths - I would rather rely on GPX tracks - but tends to fall apart with use. Mine is now covered in Sellotape repairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gran Canaria Map, 8 Feb 2014
By 
J. Rees (Argyll Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
It arrived in good time. The map is well detailed but is on quite fragile paper. After a week it was starting to tear. The accompanying guide was probably good but was only in German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful map, 12 Feb 2013
By 
M. L. Forster "Mike" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
Seems to be a very handy and useful map to have showing all the topography and routes on the island. Hopefully will come in to its own when we start our walking trip in a couple of weeks but has been a useful reference to have in planning our walks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kompass Gran canaria Map, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
A very detailed map with helpful scaled ruler to measure distances. It shows all roads and was very useful for navigating in the car. It also shows walking paths but do beware, Kompass maps in this area can be a bit random with their hiking trails. Some are very accurate but some that are marked just don't seem to exist. We spent quite a while looking for one and have seen this on other islands so do use in conjuntion with a local senderos trail guide that you can get from tourist information offices. Nevertheless, lots of other details are shown like contours, swimming places and so on so it is very useful and I would always have a detailed map for hiking and general specific navigating. There is an information pack on the island that comes with it but only a German version so only passing use if your German is not up to scratch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of using this with GPS, 3 Dec 2011
By 
B. Newman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
The Latitude markings are incorrect. From 27 Deg 48 Mins they rise by one instead of 2 minutes per mark.
The manufacturers are aware and may correct this with the next edition.

Also - the latitude marks on each side of the map do not match exactly - a problem if you are hiking.
The map is nice and clear - but beware if you are using GPS for accurate navigation.
The datum used on this map is very unusual and the map may well not be North-up!
If you value accuracy give this one a miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Map, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
Best Map I've seen of the island. Mountain bike routes and walking trails are clearly marked which is a big bonus. Watch out for some of the cycling routes that are marked on the coast road which is very busy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map - with a multilingual Legend, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
This is the only 1:50,000 map currently available in the UK for walking holidays on Gran Canaria, and I don't think there's anything larger scale anywhere.
It is recommended by Rambling Roger in his most excellent online walks guidebook.
It's a lovely clear map, nicely presented, too, in a plastic wallet with a separate ruler card for estimating distances, and a nice little pocket guide book...in German.
I think the map is ideal. The place names on the map are in Spanish of course, and the Map Legend is in five languages including English, so you won't get lost!
Why can't the publishers make an English version, with an English guide book, though? That would be the icing on the cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful map, 15 Aug 2010
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
This map is very useful for walking in Gran Canaria. All the trails in Gran Canaria are well marked with signs and the map highlights most of these. I would recommend the sunflower Walsk iin Gran Canaria. There is a short guide to gran canaria that comes with the map but it is all in German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No delivery, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Tommy Persson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) (Map)
As I still haven't got the delivery of the book I am very disepointeed with the purchase
Regards
Tommy Persson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass)
Gran Canaria 237 GPS kompass (Aqua3 Kompass) by Kompass-Karten (Map - 13 April 2012)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews