Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Malta Road map
Excellent enabled us to tour Malta and Gozo with ease showed many small areas and gave local names. Just what we wanted in the Valletta rush hour!!
Published 16 months ago by David Wakeford

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Malta Road Map
Doubtless as good as is available for Malta but not a patch on our British Ordnance Survey maps which are probably the best in the world.

Jack
Published on 20 Nov 2009 by Mr. K. A. Harrison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Malta Road Map, 20 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
Doubtless as good as is available for Malta but not a patch on our British Ordnance Survey maps which are probably the best in the world.

Jack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Malta Road map, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
Excellent enabled us to tour Malta and Gozo with ease showed many small areas and gave local names. Just what we wanted in the Valletta rush hour!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good road map but not a walking map., 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
This is a large format map at a scale of 1:30000. As a result it offers the possibility of being more detailed than any of the other maps available for Malta. The topography is indicated by generalised 25m contours and forms of topographic relief such as that employd by Google Maps. As such it gives a good overall view of the terrain but lacks detail which might have been expected given the map scale.

It is evident from the degree of detail in showing the road system and associated information (such as petrol stations) that the map is intended essentially for use as a motoring map. Although a number of minor roads and tracks are indicated the detail is not really sufficient to enable the map to be used for walking.

I bought this map to see if it might be of use for walking as an adjunct to a walking guide book and to be honest it is not really suitable for that purpose. It is, however, very useful as a road map, which to be fair is probably its intended purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Road Map, 28 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
On my recent holiday in Malta I found this map invaluable in finding my way around the island by car and it helps that most if not all of the minor roads are shown as well as the main routes. The 1:30,000 size is adequate.
The map also shows road numbers which help you on your way particularly at roundabouts and it contains detailed road maps of the major residential areas such as Valletta, Sliema, etc.
I consider this very good value for money.
John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Map, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
A very good map, giving us a very clear view of the island and where we should travel in search of the various towns therein
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for driving, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
Says it's a road map and it is. You would need something more detailed for walking and exploring cities / towns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gozo, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps) (Map)
I bought this for a holiday in Gozo.
Its a good, detailed map for planning- a bit big for 'en- route' use (driving).
Good colour and details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Malta: Road Map (Country Road & Touring) (Road Maps)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews