Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£23.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2014
A fantastic, thoughtful and at times humorous look at a vintage era of football.. love the pictures of Jacky Charlton smoking a cigarette and some great fashion shots of footballer's wives (WAGs you'd now call them).

I didn't think Taschen did sports books, but this is a really fantastic and different book. Bought it as i was inspired after the world cup and this hasn't disappointed.

Going to buy another one or two for christmas..!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Great pics before agents took control. Pele naked in the shower would never be allowed now!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
I love this collection.When football was so different and better from to-days puke inducing sleazy cheats and chancers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Absolutely fantastic position! Must have for oldschool football fans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Fantastic book. Beautiful photography. If i can get the standard of my work on http://www.footballphotos.co.uk up to anything like this i'll be very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Bought for my son. He really likes the book, very well produced, excellent photographs, a very good buy for any football fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Bought this for my footie mad husband, he thought it was excellent, really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
great product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Bought for husband who thoroughly enjoyed it as it is his era. Lots of photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Realy excellent book - great selection of wonderful photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)