Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Eames
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2012
These little Taschen books continue to deliver a great introduction to the main themes and developments of Ray and Charles Eames. Great if you want a budget (or portable!) introduction to their work, but I fell in love with their infectious creativity and bought Eames Design: The Work of the Office of Charles and Ray Eames this book as well (which is beautiful and not portable!).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Beautiful book, great addition to my coffee table! The pictures are beautiful and the text well written. And at that price it is a steal!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Ray and Charles Eames were a pair of innovative designers who dabbled in a variety of mediums. This book is a good starting point for anyone who wants to get started on looking into their history. A well produced, if you like budget publication, to get you started with a view to obtaining further publications if so inclined to pursue further in depth study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
I'm a massive Eames fan and this book was a great insight into the genius of the masters of mid century Charles and Ray Eames.
Would recommend this book Love most of the Taschen series also
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Interesting read, purchased for my son who is reading architecture at uni, easy read. Would recommend if you are interested in this style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
Talk about grand designs, get this book. I've seen their works listed in catalogues and in offices but this book tells it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Ok book but a bit bland on the photography and not that great a coffee table book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Well illustrated book, for all design and architecture fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Gorgeous presentation and cover. Well layed out. I was a bit disapointed because it has a lot of pictures but only one page on the Eames Lounge chair (amd a fan and proud owner). Definitely worth a buy and read, great coffee table book. Unseen pictures of Eames's prototypes are great too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Great book, lovely images from the fifties era. Colourful, expressive, vibrant, but was hoping for more info and images of the Eames fabric and pattern. It's a thinner, smaller book than I had imagined. Will be on the look out for a bigger volume next.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)