Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful. Well written and a book crush for me
Gorgeous presentation and cover. Well layed out. I was a bit disapointed because it has a lot of pictures but only one page on the Eames Lounge chair (amd a fan and proud owner). Definitely worth a buy and read, great coffee table book. Unseen pictures of Eames's prototypes are great too.
Published 11 months ago by Dutchman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Nice photographs but don't buy if you can't read German!
Published 3 months ago by Mr Paul Michael Jeffrey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful. Well written and a book crush for me, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eames (25) (Hardcover)
Gorgeous presentation and cover. Well layed out. I was a bit disapointed because it has a lot of pictures but only one page on the Eames Lounge chair (amd a fan and proud owner). Definitely worth a buy and read, great coffee table book. Unseen pictures of Eames's prototypes are great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Mathias (Canterbury, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eames (25) (Hardcover)
Beautiful book, great addition to my coffee table! The pictures are beautiful and the text well written. And at that price it is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compact look at a huge subject, 23 Oct 2012
By 
E. Ditchburn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eames (Paperback)
These little Taschen books continue to deliver a great introduction to the main themes and developments of Ray and Charles Eames. Great if you want a budget (or portable!) introduction to their work, but I fell in love with their infectious creativity and bought Eames Design: The Work of the Office of Charles and Ray Eames this book as well (which is beautiful and not portable!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eames (Hardcover)
Nice photographs but don't buy if you can't read German!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eames (Paperback)
Interesting read, purchased for my son who is reading architecture at uni, easy read. Would recommend if you are interested in this style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crebes, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eames (Paperback)
Ray and Charles Eames were a pair of innovative designers who dabbled in a variety of mediums. This book is a good starting point for anyone who wants to get started on looking into their history. A well produced, if you like budget publication, to get you started with a view to obtaining further publications if so inclined to pursue further in depth study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been better, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Photojake (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eames (Paperback)
Great book, lovely images from the fifties era. Colourful, expressive, vibrant, but was hoping for more info and images of the Eames fabric and pattern. It's a thinner, smaller book than I had imagined. Will be on the look out for a bigger volume next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eames (25)
Eames (25) by Gloria Koenig (Hardcover - 25 April 2013)
Used & New from: £6.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews