Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gil Elvgren
My other half loves the pictures by Gil Elvgren so I get one of these diaries for him every year. I love the glamour of the fifties so I am also a big fan of the pictures.
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by Joycey

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little diary
So pleased with this classic bit of Taschen. It's a really nice hardback diary in an A6 size. Beautiful pictures inside and a nice simple week to view layout.
Published on 23 Dec 2010 by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gil Elvgren, 15 Dec 2011
My other half loves the pictures by Gil Elvgren so I get one of these diaries for him every year. I love the glamour of the fifties so I am also a big fan of the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fascinating collection of Gil's saucy prints and a useful diary.
Excellent delivery.
Highly recommended but don't get distracted from the days work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love, 6 May 2014
By 
Ms. Paula Macgregor (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love using this diary every day. I like the pictures and clothes and the sexiness of the paintings. I have bought one for three years on the trot now. Just enough space for daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this diary for 2013, and on every other page was a lovely drawing of a vintage pin-up girl. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good, I want to frame them!, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really lovely paintings, I am thinking of using some of them in picture frames to put on the wall, but that would mean dismantling the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will buy one every year, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-ups. Gil Elvgren 2013 (Taschen Diaries) (Diary)
Diaries are very personal but this one is just right for me. I like the solid pages and the spiral binding, Nice A5 size and week to view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pin ups, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-ups. Gil Elvgren 2013 (Taschen Diaries) (Diary)
bought as xmas present for father in law... he loved it...wonder why??? it arrived quickly and in good packaging just before xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exaclty what you'd expect., 4 Feb 2013
By 
S. Fotheringham (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-ups. Gil Elvgren 2013 (Taschen Diaries) (Diary)
Not much you can write about a diary! Its A5 sized, ring bound, so easy to flip pages. Each double page has a top notch picture of one of the iconic ladies, so every week is a treat. The pages have a full week on each, plenty of room to write notes and other worthy doodles.
Buy it, if you can. you wont regret it if you appreciate fine art!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Feb 2013
Fabulous item, I've always been a huge fan of Gil Elvgrens artwork, it's a must for any fan!
It's a great desktop diary with tongue-in-cheek pictures of a bygone era!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 6 Jan 2013
By 
M. Orton "London Fox" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pin-ups. Gil Elvgren 2013 (Taschen Diaries) (Diary)
Bought this for the wife, she loves it, fabulous pictures, some we haven't seen before on calendars bought for the last few years. Buy it, you wont be disappointed!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pin-ups. Gil Elvgren 2013 (Taschen Diaries)
Pin-ups. Gil Elvgren 2013 (Taschen Diaries) by Taschen Publishing (Diary - 25 July 2012)
Used & New from: 19.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews