Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars16
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
High quality book, with fantastic variations of illustration styles shown. You can get amazing inspiration from this book. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of it. Highly recommended!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Have bought previous editions - again beautiful images and many different illustrative styles so not disappointed and would recommend just for reference or for inspiration.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
... but good for referencing. The pictures are full page so that kind of makes up for the small size & it has lots of different artists. Its just bigger than A5 in size.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
this is a nice book but i have to say i am not interested in most of the illustrations inside. i like digital illustrations but maybe just most of the digital arts in the book isn't my type so i am not very impressed by this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Bought for my oldest son who is studying Illustration at Art School as he was advised to look at books concerning contemporary illustrators. It arrived promptly and he seems to be pleased with the content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I needed this book as a resource material for teaching illustration. It is a good reference of styles and names. Information is basic. Quality of print is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Great illustrations! Great buy for an illustration student like me for inspiration :) thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Not as good as volume 2, in my opinion, by still very enjoyable and excellent for inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
beautiful book. My daughter loves it and uses it as inspiration for her own drawings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Awesome illustrations from some amazing artists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)