Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Summary
As Taschen's publications are, this is well and copiously ill ustrated with an illuminating text -- about the architect & his main buildings.
Published 22 months ago by ranmore

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars German NOT English
The book arrived in German. Yes, it is in small print in parentheses after the name of the book, but the reviews clearly refer to the English version, and are in English themselves. Misleading to say the least. Check first. I suppose it is an incentive to brush up on my 'architectural German' which, I have to say, is a little rusty ;) Having said that, the pictures are...
Published 20 months ago by Michael Roman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Summary, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!) (Paperback)
As Taschen's publications are, this is well and copiously ill ustrated with an illuminating text -- about the architect & his main buildings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Class, 17 Jan 2013
By 
ba Francis "Bartlisa" (Morecambe Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!) (Paperback)
An excelent book and at a fabulous price all you need to know about one of the worlds best architecs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars German NOT English, 11 April 2013
By 
Michael Roman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oscar Niemeyer (Perfect Paperback)
The book arrived in German. Yes, it is in small print in parentheses after the name of the book, but the reviews clearly refer to the English version, and are in English themselves. Misleading to say the least. Check first. I suppose it is an incentive to brush up on my 'architectural German' which, I have to say, is a little rusty ;) Having said that, the pictures are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Save the best...., 1 April 2013
By 
P. HEATH "Paul Heath" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!) (Paperback)
Exactly what you would expect from this excellent series - good quality colour photos , some explanatory text,and unbeatable value.
I was waiting for this Niemeyer volume for a long time, as one of the most distinctive and original architects the book was overdue. It seems he doesn't get the widespread general recognition he deserves - perhaps his pronouncements were too political , but just look at the purity of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!) (Paperback)
Great Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!) (Paperback)
Nice book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!)
Oscar Niemeyer (Taschen's Architecture Now!) by Philip Jodidio (Paperback - 25 Nov 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews