Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real treat
Taschen always produce good product and this is no exception. A massive book packed with amazing photographs, printed full page so they can be examined in great detail. Provides a real visual history of our London, and an informative text.
Treat yourself or drop heavy hints for a Christmas present.
Published on 23 July 2012 by DavidH

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good material quality and content but the fact that it's ...
Note that paperback version is not full size but what Taschen call "piccolo" i.e. tiny. Actual size is just under 7" by 5". Good material quality and content but the fact that it's so much smaller means that I cannot recommend it. It's misleading and should be listed separately.
Published 1 month ago by andy norman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
This book was bought as a present. The person I gave it to couldn't,t keep their head out of it for most of the break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 22 Feb 2013
By 
D. J. Bexley "Cakes!" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
This is an absolutely amazing book - devine photographs all on the highest quality paper - an absolute must for your own coffee table or would make the best gift for anyone in London, a friend about to leave London or someone interested in the great City who appreciates great photography. Can't recommend enough. You definitely will not be disappointed if you buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great work!, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
It was a great way to spend my free time! the paper used is of great quality and those pictures i guess are very hard to find and put them all together. It will travel you from the past to present presenting some great and historic moments which occured in London. London is one of my favourite towns and i think that book is for sure worth bying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
Really beautifully photos of London - very big (and heavy) book - other half loved it - some iconic pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
Very nice book with lots of old and new pictures. See what's happening in London in the past century. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They Say?, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
They say a Picture says a thousand words. If that the case this book has a million words to say. It shows in pictures what words alone cannot say. It reminds us of change , Some good some Bad in fantastic detail. If you like history or care about the past and the future buy this book. it not only a book but a legacy to be handed down to generations to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
Good intro to London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good material quality and content but the fact that it's ..., 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Note that paperback version is not full size but what Taschen call "piccolo" i.e. tiny. Actual size is just under 7" by 5". Good material quality and content but the fact that it's so much smaller means that I cannot recommend it. It's misleading and should be listed separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars they liked it!, 22 Aug 2014
By 
Roger Lawrence "Rog" (Torquay, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London. Portrait of a City (Hardcover)
Birthday present for somebody else...they liked it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London. Portrait of a City
London. Portrait of a City by Reuel Golden (Hardcover - 10 July 2012)
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews