Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£23.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2013
This is one of the best architectural books of this category you can have in your library. Worth the price I paid as Taschen Books are known for the quality and good photography. Some are projects which appear in other books but there a quite a few new houses which I have not seen before. There are also new angles captured of existing projects. The 2 volumes comes in a cardboard book case, very well done and this cover is of an Ando House.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
Two large volumes of inspirational designs around the world. Complete with plans and superb images. Lovely quality printing in a box.
For the price this is a truly bargain set of books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Awesome set of 2 large books filled with fabulous pictures and details of fantastic properties - would recommend to anyone who has even the beginnings of interest and curiosity for cool & modern homes, architecture and interiors. Truly inspiring and excellent value. Even my family who normally have no interest in such things went through every page of both books !!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Beautiful books, and an absolute bargain for the price! Stunning photos of many striking and original modern houses, and the floor plans/architects drawings are included as well which is a great touch. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
super photography. not too much detail on the case study houses but the photography and selection of properties definitely carries it through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Excellent photographs of each property. 2 solid volumes to admire properties most people can only dream of owning. Beautiful locations too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
A gift for my wife. The books arrived well packaged and secure. Thank you. She loves the books, what more can I say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Brilliant books. Very well packaged and arrived exactly when stated. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Great Value ! Really good selection of projects
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I'm currently researching for building a contemporary style villa in Spain and looking for ideas and inspiration. For me these books are not it.
The books are themselves impressive in that they are large hard cover volumes in a box set (coffee table perfect).
However it will depend on what you are looking for whether the content is any use to you. To me practically all the houses in the volumes hark back to and age (possibly 60'-70's) when contemporary meant 'ugly' and 'industrial'. Its a matter of taste of course but with the contemporary buildings around now showing sleek lines and huge efforts made in aesthetics, this book disappoints. Corrugated steel roofs, block reinforced concrete, the cover picture on the book shown is for me as good as it gets.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)