Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive 50 Year Bond Companion
I could write an essay about this book, but as I've only just got to 'Goldfinger' as a chapter, in which there is one for each film massing about 25-30 pages, as well as chapters about Ian Fleming himself and the history to the creation of 007 himself, there is a wealth of treasure still to be unearthed by me.

But I can assure you that this is literally the...
Published on 4 Jan. 2013 by Mr. C. Gelderd

versus
4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
I purchesed this book after seeing a friends which she bought her husband in hers was also some negatives of a actual film from James Bond but not in mine, I thought what a great gift for my son who is James Bond mad. the book was late coming I sent e-mails asking where it was, I was told it will be looked into, it still did not arrive so I imformed Amazon. A couple of...
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by Trisha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Bond Comprehensive, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
A fantastic present for my son who has loved the Bond genre. This was a first class present for Christmas, this was not a book it was more like a ledger. A great publication for the celebration of 50 years of Bond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have if you love Bond!, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
This is a must for any Bond fan. The book is an item of beauty and wasted, tucked away on a shelf!! It arrived in thoughtful packaging and very quickly indeed, great service and a fab product. A lot of money but worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
Great product, make sure you get the first edition as it has a strip of original Dr. No film on the second page.
Cheaper to buy it on Amazon than Taschen

A must for any Bond fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the expense, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
This book is quite expensive, but if you want one book about the Bond films this is the one to have.
The excellent photographs are printed on large format paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very happy husband, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
I bought this for my husband who is a huge bond fan and he was over the moon with the book. A must for all Bond fans! Fast delivery and great seller. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super book, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
It is a fantastic book - extremely recommendable.
A++++++
The book is filled with marvellous text and Pictures
I enjoy it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
Arrived in excellent condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
Fantastic, informative... an excellent read for a fan or fanatic! Why isn't there more books on classic films like this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Andre Stæhr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
This book is amazing... It's big, it's the best James Bond book ever lots of nice photos and interesting text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product and service, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The James Bond Archives (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my husband and he was delighted with it. The book was perfect and the cost great. The company who sold it were great also. Very efficient and prompt with all correspondence. It arrived when I was told it would arrive. My whole experience was 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The James Bond Archives
The James Bond Archives by - (Hardcover - 26 Oct. 2012)
Used & New from: £63.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews