Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a dream!, 19 May 2010
By 
Aimee Walker "reklaweemia" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
A book to eliminate all rainy days. The reviews and comments on this book already do it justice, and the extra protective layer just adds more glory to this delicious book. Even if you are not into fashion photography, this book has such beautiful pages, and the photographs hold such wonderful colour and composition that all should be able to admire Tim Walker's imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insperational, 27 Jan 2009
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
I love this new book by Tim Walker its like a scrapbook full of his ideas and shoots I love the scrapbook feel I get from it. The images are amazing, he is one of my favourite photographers. It is a masive book and hard to carry but packed full of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sneakpeek in the head of the photographer, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
A book with an overview of the work of Tim Walker with not only his best pictures, but also sketches, moodboards and notes so you can see how he came to the images he created.

Very inspiring for people working in the business or people who have an interest in the way an image is created. (not technically but creatively)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pictures, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
HUGE book, filled with all the classic Tim Walker images you want. If you like coffee table books and are a Tim Walker fan, this one is certainly a consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 19 Dec 2013
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
This book is so extravagant and so is the price normally. I can see why but it would be boyond justification for me. I wanted for my daughter. We had seen it at a professional photographers studio. My daughter is studying fashion and likes photography so it will be ideal. Just so glad I could get it for her but a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
This book is such good value for money, and the cover behind the sleeve (the image you can see on the picture) is just beautiful. Arrived very promptly and was packaged very well. Arrived in very good condition for such a big heavy book. The photographs are breathtaking and of very good quality. Would definitely recommend this for any fashion/photography/beautiful images enthusiasts. was incredibly chuffed with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photographer of the year, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
Very inspirational with many quirky sets/ideas that I've never seen before. Very high quality all round and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars About Pictures, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
This book is amazing!
It was a gift from my boyfriend and I really really love it.

And.... if you like Tim Walker you certainly should buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Instantly My Favorite, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
Absolutely brilliant. I am a huge fan of Tim Walker, and I have wanted this book for years. I was afraid I had built up my expectations after not seeing it for so long, however this marvellous book exceeded them. Don't think twice, buy the damn thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saw the exhibition in London and most of the pictures(not all) are in this book., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures (Hardcover)
Saw the exhibition in London and most of the pictures(not all) are in this book. Story Teller is also excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pictures
Pictures by Tim Walker (Hardcover - 1 May 2008)
£45.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews