Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars45
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Map|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2013
Brilliant map and loved the fact it was laminated. It is easy to get lost in Venice but also pleasureable so no real problem if you don't have a map and you are looking for the signposted sights, St Mark's Square, Rialto Bridge etc. However, if you like walking around and finding your own way, this map is essential and easy to read. We used it for the main part of Venice, Murano and Lido.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
This is a really good clear map which is not ruined by a rain shower. Visiting Venice without a map would be a nightmare, the streets are so random no organised grid pattern here!. This map is big enough to be able to read the street names which means you should never get lost.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Even though you have to get lost in Venice, this map is invaluable for finding your way around
all the tiny little alley ways and locations of services eg. Vaporetto stops, and everything in between.
When spread out it gives a good overview of the area, but can be folded up to isolate particular
areas. I found it easy to use on the go, in and out of a handbag, folded this way and that. Very good.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Excellent detail even contains names of tiny alleys which is excellent (and vital) for navigation in Venice. A definite recommendation for those not wanting to get hopelessly lost.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
All in all a fantastic map. It's incredibly detailed but this is probably because it's absolutely massive. It may fold up to pocket size but you'd never want to try to use it whilst trying to navigate the narrow alleys and passages of Venice. Very good for planning routes though prior to going out.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
The map was very good and had it rained as expected then being laminated would have been ideal, fortunately it and we weren't put to the test.

The only thing we noticed was that there is a sign that we think is for Gondola ranks but it wasn't on the key......we were keen to know if they were the service points (just to cross the grand canal OR for Gondola trips.

But other than that it was incredibly accurate and very useful for our stay
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
It is the minimum to take to Venice for a short break and a good guide to a large and complicated city
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
It is a large waterproof map. it was easy to use once we had folded it so that we could view the exact area in which we were walking. The information appeared to be accurate although not surprisingly one or two 'roads' may not have been marked. The only time we were lost was when we relied on our sense of direction rather than on the map. Without it we would never have arrived at half the places we set out to see! So glad it was waterproof as we had a storm and heavy downpour during our stay.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Realy came in useful as we recently visited Venice and decided to go walkabout away from the crowded areas. It had all the information we needed to find some really quiet and interesting backwaters around the Arsenal area of Venice. The map supplied by the holiday company was no good whatsoever if you strayed off the beaten track. It's still in one piece after much unfolding and folding so it should be ok for our next visit to Venice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Perhaps we went off the beaten track more than the other reviewers, but we found this map to be lacking on more than one occasion. Streets were missed out entirely or improperly labeled. The index on the back did not list all of the streets nor all of the landmarks. Yes, the lamination was nice and it was easy to carry around but next time I will find something better. Not recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)