Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Necessity
Brilliant map and loved the fact it was laminated. It is easy to get lost in Venice but also pleasureable so no real problem if you don't have a map and you are looking for the signposted sights, St Mark's Square, Rialto Bridge etc. However, if you like walking around and finding your own way, this map is essential and easy to read. We used it for the main part of...
Published 15 months ago by Tiger Princess

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality
The map itself is nice quality and because it is laminated it will be useful in the rain. However I did not realise it was so big and actually not really suitable to carry around each day. The map itself is very clear but I shall have to purchase amore manageable version.
Published 10 months ago by SweetPea


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Necessity, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
Brilliant map and loved the fact it was laminated. It is easy to get lost in Venice but also pleasureable so no real problem if you don't have a map and you are looking for the signposted sights, St Mark's Square, Rialto Bridge etc. However, if you like walking around and finding your own way, this map is essential and easy to read. We used it for the main part of Venice, Murano and Lido.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
This is a really good clear map which is not ruined by a rain shower. Visiting Venice without a map would be a nightmare, the streets are so random no organised grid pattern here!. This map is big enough to be able to read the street names which means you should never get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
Excellent detail even contains names of tiny alleys which is excellent (and vital) for navigation in Venice. A definite recommendation for those not wanting to get hopelessly lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When spread out it gives a good overview of the area, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
Even though you have to get lost in Venice, this map is invaluable for finding your way around
all the tiny little alley ways and locations of services eg. Vaporetto stops, and everything in between.
When spread out it gives a good overview of the area, but can be folded up to isolate particular
areas. I found it easy to use on the go, in and out of a handbag, folded this way and that. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Venice map, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
It is the minimum to take to Venice for a short break and a good guide to a large and complicated city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really big map, 3 July 2014
By 
Richard Foster (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
All in all a fantastic map. It's incredibly detailed but this is probably because it's absolutely massive. It may fold up to pocket size but you'd never want to try to use it whilst trying to navigate the narrow alleys and passages of Venice. Very good for planning routes though prior to going out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good clear map, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
Found the map to be very useful planning our trip and whilst in Venice. The map is comprehensive and durable. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and hopefully easy to follow, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
I haven't yet used this map in Venice, but from looking at it, it appears to be very clear, I have been able to plot some directions to get to where I know I want to be. I only hope that it is not too large and cumbersome. Of course it is foldable but after being folded and pushed into bags I hope it will not tear. It gives me the impression that it is fairly durable. Only time (this summer) will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map for tourist., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
Very informative - good size, easy to read. Laminated therefore doesn't fall apart with use. Arrived on time within stated time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 2 April 2014
This review is from: Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) (Map)
The map was very good and had it rained as expected then being laminated would have been ideal, fortunately it and we weren't put to the test.

The only thing we noticed was that there is a sign that we think is for Gondola ranks but it wasn't on the key......we were keen to know if they were the service points (just to cross the grand canal OR for Gondola trips.

But other than that it was incredibly accurate and very useful for our stay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps)
Venice Marco Polo City Map (Marco Polo City Maps) by Marco Polo (Map - 4 April 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews